We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
70
80
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
80
21
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed a week at The Nereidi. We we're in the hotel (they also have appartments). Had a 2 bedroom room. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly. Nice breakfast. WiFi in the room (important when you bring teenagers along!). The hotel is located quite near La Maddelena center (about a 20 minutes walk). We went there to eat every night, lots of nice bars & restaurants. And if you're a seafood lover, you're in heaven. Must also reccomend the bounty icecream in the Icecream bar opposit the Benneton in the main pedestrian street. Best I've ever tasted! We rented a car and were out all day visiting all the wonderfull hidden beaches you can find at la Maddelena. If you're willing to walk a little bit extra you can find places were you're all by yourself. Nearest nice beach is Trinita only 5 km from the hotel. We also rented a boat for a day, and drove around to many of the secluded bays and beaches you can find on many of the other Islands that are a part of The Maddelena. Beautiful! This hotel is excelent for people who are out out all day on exursions. There is no outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Reiseerlivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

one of the best situated places on la maddalena, quiet room, intimate restaurant, club, pool all year long, best beaches are 10 minutes away with the bike you can rent from the hotel, food is great prices are cool.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cipri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from our 12 day holiday in La maddelana, and the service we had was simple brilliant, each one of the staff made us feel totally relaxed. The place was spotless with great facilities. The staff were brilliant and it was very nice to sample Italian/ Sardinian culture. As a family it would have been nice to had some more children to play with but overall we were blown away with island and the place. We would get a car next time and explore the island a bit more. We genuinely wish the Team at Le neredi all the best for the future and we will definitely be going back.
Kerry, Allison, Tawe and Griff.

Room Tip: Call the family directly at hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank 19joko73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

It is an ok hotel for La Maddalena in full season. But we ended up paying 145 eur for a room that is rather 3 stars, definitely not 4 stars level. We changed more rooms, the best view we got was of the parking with the mountains in the background. The service was very good, everybody was warm, except for Beata. Location is 15 mins from the city center. Overall ok, but low value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This place is fine to stay if you have a car. Otherwise it's a hike anywhere you want to go and walking conditions on the island aren't the best. The restaurant on site wasn't open when I was there but there was a grocery store about a 5 min walk away. Also, for wifi they give out codes for 2 hours worth of wifi and then you have to go back down to reception to get another, just fyi.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews