We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHECK FLIGHT DETAILS”
Review of A Cheda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Cheda
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We booked a holiday here through Alpha Holidays paid a large deposit - only to be told several days later our flights had been overbooked. Tried to get suitable flights but the cost was double the original price so we could not take this holiday. Baring in mind this was February 2017 the hotel still made a cancellation fee £50.00!! and would not refund this money even after serval phone calls to the hotel management - not good customer relations. Shame because we chose the hotel mainly on the reviews given. My advice is check flight details very carefully before parting with your cash

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank nwtnlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond C, Responsable réception at A Cheda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear guest,
When you booked your stay you accepted our sales conditions. We applied this sales conditions when you cancelled your stay that means we refund the deposit and debit 50€ for cancellation fees.
We can’t take the responsibility of your flight cancellation. You received the invoice for the 50€ cancellation fees, you should transfer this one to the flight company for the refund of the amount.
It’s a pity for you because we are sure that our hotel should pleased you,
We hope seeing you in another time, but be careful at regarding the fly.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

We visited for several nights in October. It`s the perfect place to stay when visiting Bonifacio if you don`t want to stay inside the town itself. Bonifacio is just a few minutes` car ride away, and this being the off-season, parking was never a problem. The hotel itself is made up of several small buildings, spread around garden areas with a pretty and interesting mix of plants and trees. The owner obviously has an eye for art, and successfully combined his interest in art and design with local charm in this hotel. The restaurant was excellent, and the waitstaff amazingly friendly and professional at the same time! They were genuinely nice, especially the woman who managed the breakfasts and another who worked during dinner. There was a very nice pool area, though the water temperature was a bit too cool for this time of the year. Only downside was our suite, which was dark and humid (the little de-humidifier plugged into the corner of the room was loud and ineffective) and the bathroom a little too "design over function". Still, much thanks to the friendly staff and praise for the otherwise wonderful ambience of A Cheda! I would definitely recommend staying here on a visit to the Bonifacio area.

Room Tip: Our suite (116, I think?) was dark and humid, which is maybe comfortable in summer but definitely no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juma1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel A Cheda just 2kms from the Bonifacio marina is a gem.
The management is extremely friendly and the accommodation is comfortable and very tastefully and stylishly furnished.
We had dinner at the restaurant which was gourmet in quality and service.
If we get back to Corsica we will enjoy this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A very unique and charming hotel with gourmet restaurant.
The setting was charming with interesting grounds with quirky sculptures.
The swimming pool area was comfortable and pretty and the bedrooms rustic although I think if I were to return I would upgrade to a deluxe!.
The staff were helpful and charming and they provided a shuttle bus into the main town during the day - very useful as parking was difficult.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angibarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Rooms have unique architecture and design, Built like small "caves".
Rooms and bathrooms are clean and nicely decorated and furnished.
Rooms are in small houses scattered around in a lovely garden.
All very well maintained.
Swimming pool and very good restaurantand. Drinks served outside by the pool.
Parking is free.
Not walking distance to Bonifacio city center and to beaches.
You need a car to move around.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonifacio
4.9 km away
Hotel U Capu Biancu
Hotel U Capu Biancu
#4 of 20 in Bonifacio
630 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Cala Di Greco
Hotel Cala Di Greco
#1 of 20 in Bonifacio
446 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel E Tre Stelle
Hotel E Tre Stelle
#8 of 20 in Bonifacio
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
138.5 km away
Best Western Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
#3 of 18 in Ile Rousse
476 reviews
62.2 km away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
2.4 km away
Hotel Genovese
Hotel Genovese
#7 of 20 in Bonifacio
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cheda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cheda

Address: Cavallo Morto, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonifacio
#3 Family Hotel in Bonifacio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bonifacio
Price Range: €101 - €488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Cheda 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A’CHEDA is an experience…(It is) An oasis of calm and quiet sophistication ; a « dimora corsa* » nestling in a beautiful garden of flowers.Choose between its 16 rooms and suites, each with its own personality and individual decor.Discover a welcoming and attentive staff dedicated to make your stay especially memorable.Surrender to the pleasure of our gastronomic restaurant, with its refined cuisine inspired by the taste of the Mediterranean.Intimate and original, Hotel A’Cheda is a place to fall in love with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your A Cheda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Cheda Bonifacio, Corsica, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing