We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2011

If you've ever dreamed of running away to a deserted island, far from cell phones and traffic but being fed gourmet food and having your choice of 5 isolated beaches, Isla Paradita is your ticket to paradise. You're sleeping in the midst of nature, without feeling like you're roughing it. We awoke in the morning and went to sleep each night hearing only the sound of the waves on the beach, just outside our palapa-roofed cabin.

Grant and Marbel were the perfect hosts--they are available as much or as little as their guests require, ready to guide you on a kayak trip to a nearby islet or a hidden beach, to take you fishing for the evening's special dinner, or merely to point the way through the jungle to a new vista. Every meal with them was a delight, and Marbel's cuisine was among the best we had in 2 weeks traveling around Panama. We were fortunate enough to have the entire island to ourselves. Our only misfortune was spending only 3 nights.

We rented a car and drove from Panama City (5-6 hrs), parking the car in a secure location at Boca Chica. Rumor is that the airport in David will soon be scheduling direct flights from the U.S., which will make Paradita that much more accessible.

Isla Paradita is the kind of place that you want to keep a secret, despite also wanting to tell everyone you know how incredible it is. The family who own the island have built everything there with obvious love and care for retaining its natural integrity. It's only a matter of time before the real estate boom hitting the Panamanian Pacific coast makes its way toward Boca Chica, if not also the larger island Parida just next to Paridita. You owe it to yourself to visit Paridita, now, before anything has a chance to change. It will be a vacation you'll remember for a lifetime.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dyova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The sunsets are amazing and this island is set-up so each cabin is private with great non-stop ocean views. Nicely groomed paved paths to walk on and explore this beautiful unique island. The food was perfect, with fresh fruits, homemade soups, steaks and great cocktails. New snorkel gear and kayaks ready to use anytime.
The warm clear water was heavenly to swim in and lots of sandy beaches to search for sea shells.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Plan on an exciting adventure with as much romance as you can handle. Layering of light weight clothing, sun screen, shade hats, swim suits. It is like nothing else you will experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Wow, where to start?
We stayed there for 2 nights about a week ago with my fiancé. Such an incredible place. After a 45min boat ride among one of the most scenic islands in Central America, you get to your very own private eco-island. We discovered there that we had the island for ourselves! We spent around 3 weeks in CR and Panama and that was definitely the highlight of our trip. Everything is included in your stay (even rum yes!) and the food made by Marbel is delicious. Special thanks to Ted and Grant and Don Valerio who show us around the area, for the great fishing experience and for your kind attention. Wish I could come back more often. Rom

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceDDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I just got back from a trip to this island and it was such an incredible experience. The island itself is so rich in nature that you can just take a walk and enjoy the surroundings. The accomodations are rugged luxury all the way. The cabanas are minimal but have every luxury you would want (hot water, lights at night time, flushing toilets). The activities on the island are endless; snorkeling, swimming, hiking, exploring, bird watching, kayaking etc. Every outdoor lovers dream!

I also would highly reccomend taking advantage of the AMAZING spa treatments offered by Madeline. I purchased the "Complete Package" ($100) which includes: facial, face mask, body exfoilating scrub, body mask, natural hair treatment, manicure and pedicure. Such an incredible value! She makes a lot of her own proucts out of tropical fruits and oils and makes sure she uses the correct products for your particular skin and hair type. I felt like a princess when she was done with me!

One more thing to note about visiting this island, is the food you will eat it awesome! Everything is fresh and tastes healthier than in the states. We ate fresh fish or lobster (caught from around the island) almost everyday. Everything was simple, fresh and delicious.

Leaving Isla Paridita I felt more refreshed and healthy than any other trip I have been on. This is truly a magical place and I highly reccomend making a trip there. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genainkeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews