We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow(Little Corn Island)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel(Little Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
3 Brothers(Little Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Los Delfines(Little Corn Island)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Carlito's Sunrise Paradise(Little Corn Island)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Dobedo(Little Corn Island)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grace's Place(Little Corn Island)
Ensuenos(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
12
15
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould definitely stay here againlittle cornbalconypowerwififans
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015

This big pink hotel has basic rooms with private bathroom that are very inexpensive and in a great location. Very quiet at night; you won’t hear loud music from bars or a generator running (which is case of hotels with dive shops). This is the best choice for inexpensive lodging on the island especially if you are travelling solo. There is a common area on the top floor balcony facing the ocean where you can read a book in a rockng chair in the welcoming breeze. I went in April and it was very hot. There is a great local lady who runs this place with her daughter, who keep everything in order and provide great service.

Room Tip: I had the back room with two windows and one window screened facing back (for wind coming from swamp).
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alphabetty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed here for one night as we arrived on the afternoon panga and did not want to walk around in the dark looking for places only to be told they are full. For $20 a night you really can not complain. Room has everything you need. However it is a normal type place that you could stay anywhere in the world so we ran around the island the next day and stayed at Stedman Place which is more unique, having a cabin on the beach for the same price. Beware though most places we asked were full. So Lobster Inn is a good spot to base yourself for a night or 2 while your find another place.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank frydayuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This place does not take reservations. However you can always get a room. As soon as you get of the panga walk to your right and you will see the big pink place on your left in a few minutes.
Rooms are $20 a night, very basic but clean and neat. I recommend the rooms in the back of the hall (I believe numbers 6 and 12). They have more windows and catch the wind that comes in. These rooms are $25 but worth it if it's very hot. The windows in these rooms also have screens to you really get a nice breeze. None of the rooms have A/C.

The place is right at the beach and close to good food. No wifi.
Best place to eat? Bridget's place. Ask where it is, it's very close. Very local food and local prices but the best lobster and rundown that I"ve ever eaten.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hanneke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed here a week! I fell in love with the staff my first night! The room keeper Evet was a special treat! We became instant friends and she even took me to her home where she prepared me a real local dinner! The hotel is prime location! And great price! The rooms at the back get a nice breeze when the windows are open! Very clean, the only thing off was the bathrooms being beside the beds, after a week it did get a funky smell, but still a great place would return here on my next visit to corn island!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very good value this hotel only 100m from the pier and right on the beach. The landlady speaks English with a nice creole accent and is very friendly. The rooms are small and not so airy but comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay in this part of Little Corn. The hotel has no restaurant but there are plenty nearby. We would definitely stay here again if fortunate enough to be able to come back to Little Corn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markk50_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews