We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lobster Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Los Delfines(Little Corn Island)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel(Little Corn Island)
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sunshine Hotel(Little Corn Island)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morgan(Big Corn Island)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Paraiso Beach Hotel(Big Corn Island)
US$79
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Canada(Big Corn Island)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sea Star Spa(Big Corn Island)
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
12
15
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould definitely stay here againlittle cornbalconypowerwififans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The rooms at Lobster are fine for $20 a night and are a much better standard than some of the bungalows that are offer on the east side of the island for double the price.

It is very close to the dock, restaurants and bars so very convenient but still peaceful enough in the mornings and evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in April. I opted for a room with a TV ($25) because these rooms are located in either the front or back of the hotel and have two sets of windows. The extra breeze was nice, but don't expect much from the tiny TV. Upon arrival the water was not working in my room, the front window did not open, and the flimsy lockable nightstand drawer would not lock, so I asked to switch rooms. This took some convincing of the owner, but I was luckily able to switch to a room across the hall. Rooms were very small but manageable. Bed was ok, although pillows were lumpy. My room was not cleaned, although I only stayed 2 nights so this was ok. There were small ants all over the bathroom that got onto my bath towels. Overall this place is doable if you have no other options, but even for $20 a night you can find better on the island. I was there Easter weekend and wanted to extend my stay, so this was my only choice. Also, I'd save yourself the headache of booking a room here or paying in advance since I don't believe the owner manages any of the online booking. Convenient location to the dock and two popular night spots, but not on the desirable side of the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location in the village and good value. However, the compromise is a small room and an owner who was pretty moody to be honest. She shouted at me because I asked her to replace a lightbulb in our room which didn't work and her response was to use the light from the bathroom because "that's what we do round here!" OK but not great.

Room Tip: room on the back - lots of breeze
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for a week recently and paid $20 per night for a room with a fan and a TV.... And even our own private miniature bathroom.

The location is perfect, in between the local nightlife (3 bars) and you will feel like family here.

The room becomes a sauna every morning as the power on the island goes out, this is the same everywhere and means that when the power goes out it's time to get up but I'm sure most people like getting up at 5am!

Overall great value, except mornings when you have had too many the night before and just wish you could sleep a bit longer!

Room Tip: Get off the panga quick and get he early boat, the island fills up by the afternoon
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam_n_TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here a few days in march 2014. The owner was very unfriendly and absolutely not willing to negociate about the price. She charged 25 dollars for the room, as it was high season.. Well, the hotel was only half full.
Her daughter tough is much more kind and the room was good.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back, you dont get the view that the front ones offer, but instead you get a nice breeze and less mosquitos and noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews