We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Novel Adventure in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The country is beautiful; it's full of life, nature, and untouched territory. The fact that B&B provides a balance of the culture, the food, and high end amenities allows for an experience beyond expectation. Each day had a new and different story. The beach at the resort and around the island is amazing. The people are so kind and sacrificing. They go beyond to make you feel welcomed and safe.
The atmosphere lends itself to exploring, hiking, and getting to know the island. We were able to do what we wanted. We enjoyed the food; vacation for the stomach..OMG delicious! We loved the room...blissful! We relaxed at the beach. We explored the island and found Otto Beach which was a scenic hike and a great find, just beautiful. We went snorkeling to learn about the islands sea creatures and we were wonderfully surprised. We saw barracudas, manta rays, plenty of exotic fishes, and 2 types of sharks!
We can't explain the experience, one just has to go and create their own story. Beautiful and spectacular!

Room Tip: The Gulliver, had a lot of traffic to/from beach/restaurant, not so private. The Crusoe seemed priva...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cinpudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

"Vacation for the stomach" is all that we could hope for when it comes to the food prepared and delivered by our talented Nicaraguan (no foreign chef's here by choice) staff at the Turned Turtle Restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to share your "story" about your visit to our beautiful remote tropical island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

My family of four (2 children under 6 yrs) stayed at this fabulous beach and bungalow for 8 nights and had the best time ever. We were absolutely blown away with the service we received at this resort. The staff met us at the panga and escorted us and our baggage to the bungalow. We were late arriving and were thrilled to see that they were still there waiting for us to arrive. Check in was super easy and we were greeted with refreshing drinks when we arrived. Our room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. The food was amazing. The staff was super attentive, positive and happy to help us. Our room was cleaned everyday, The staff remembered us by name and accommodated all of our needs and then some. We did the RAD Deal and it was truly worth it as we didn't want to leave this one of a kind resort once we arrived and realized how wonderful it was. We ate all of our meals here and enjoyed the free daily beers and juice! If you are going to Little Corn Island this is the best place to stay and eat. The beach is beautiful and the staff does a truly amazing job.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are fabulous and one of a kind. It really depends on your needs.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We are ecstatic that your family loved the hotel, food, staff and our RADDeal. We love having families here and seeing the kids get a chance to experience a totally different way of life. It is exciting to see the joy in their faces. Please bring the family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

LCBB is your exotic beachfront getaway without the cheesy man-made resort feeling. My boyfriend and I have done our fair share of backpacking, but this go-around we were looking for a relaxing getaway in a remote spot, and LCBB did the trick. The bungalows are beautifully designed, comfortable, and blend into the surroundings, much like the establishment itself, as LCBB participates in programs that improve the island and only hires local staff. We chose to stay on both sides of the island during our trip and the LCBB staff gladly arranged a time to meet us at our first hotel to assist with our bags. Their restaurant is impressive, and for breakfast and lunch is very delicious and affordably priced. We did not get a chance to eat dinner here but it is obvious that much thought and effort goes into the menu items they choose and dinner is priced as such. Our favorite parts about LCBB were the comfortable bed, pillows, fresh soft towels, warm showers, the view from the porch and being able to watch stunning sunrises, the hammocks, pina coladas, quality soaps, large fluffy beach towels, as well as the kind and accommodating staff and how they remembered us by name.

I would have to disagree with another traveler who wrote that they disliked LCBB's tipping preference (tipping at the end as opposed to each individual staff member). On a daily basis we interacted with so many staff members, from the early morning landscapers, the housekeeping, baggage handlers, staff changing out the water in our footbath at the steps to the bungalow, staff who checked on us while we relaxed on the beach, and the restaurant crew, etc etc. It is clear that there are so many faces we may have missed working behind the scenes, and the teamwork is palpable. We were happy our end-of-stay tip would be shared equally for their hard work.

Tips to other travelers: we ventured out after dark for dinner a few times - it is a walk in the dark but the flashlights on our phones worked fine. On a clear night, stop and enjoy the stars! The best sun at LCBB is in the morning, after lunch the beach is shady and cool. Otto beach is a hike but on the north of the island has sun most of the day if you would like to stay out in the sun longer. LCBB chose to not litter their beautiful beach property tons with furniture, as such the few recliners need to be shared (we were happy to relax on our beach towels in the sand). Inevitably, someone will "reserve" the recliners with their towels - don't be that guy :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audiotransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

This review is a must read for anyone considering staying at LCBB or on the island in general. Thank you for the in depth look at your experience. We are so glad that it was a good one.

Good news too, we just added a mini yoga deck on the beach (for do it yourselfers) and have complimentary yoga mats too. During the day it doubles as a handy place for two more custom made hardwood beach loungers.

Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The little cabins with foot bath, protected deck, king bed with mosquito where lovely.
Beach was gorgeous. Food really great, lobster, filet mignon, parm crusted chicken oh and those super yummy coconut cookies. The staff were amazing, very attentive without being intrusive, very well trained, the place was a well run machine.I loved being called Ms Terry.

Room Tip: Livingstone has a protected (from mosquitos) deck with Adirondack chairs, extra bed,dining area, min...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Miss Terry, thank you for being so generous in your evaluation of your experience with us. Our staff works every day to be better at what the do in all aspects so future guests can have similar experiences to yours. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

If you're an intrepid traveler, go to Little Corn Island and stay at the Little Corn Beach bungalow! It's clean, quiet, right on the beach, and the food and drinks are great. The lobster tacos for lunch aren't to be missed! All of the food, with the exception of desserts, was fabulous. Deserts were just not to our liking, personal tastes, not that there was anything wrong with them. Rhonda, the manager, was always on hand to answer questions, and all of the bar/wait staff were friendly and accommodating!

Room Tip: All of the named rooms are steps from the beach, we stayed in the Robinson bungalow.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RAJ120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Corn Island
1.7 km away
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
#2 of 7 in Little Corn Island
252 reviews
0.8 km away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
77 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
52 reviews
17.4 km away
Arenas Beach Hotel
Arenas Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Big Corn Island
229 reviews
17.0 km away
La Princesa de la Isla
La Princesa de la Isla
#3 of 7 in Big Corn Island
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Corn Beach and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

Address: | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Little Corn Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Little Corn Island
Price Range: €94 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Corn Beach and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both Little Corn Beach and Bungalow (LCBB) and Little Corn Island were recently listed in the New York Times #1 Best Selling Travel book, "1000 Places to See Before You Die." Recently, the Travel and Leisure website listed LCBB as 1 of 27 "Best Affordable Island Hotels" in the world. Come and join us on this beautiful remote tropical island. Experience an extraordinarily scenic and unique Caribbean world while stepping back in time. We offer relative comfort while respecting the island's delicate eco system. No cars, motorcycles, golf carts or airport disguise the fact that it is relatively easy to find this paradise. Come and see Little Corn Island before it becomes just another Caribbean island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Little Corn Island, Corn Islands, Nicaragua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing