We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$135
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$35
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$100
eDreamsUS$100
TravelocityUS$135
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
12
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
12
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Nice Hotel, great view, great pool great food service always at your hands, clean closed to main attractions, also shuttle service to main attraction and choices to eat outside the hotel really closed by and great selection, the Cathedral is just 5 minutes away, also if you like adventure, ride the tuc tuc a nice motorcycle adapted Guatemalan stile and very cheap to go around the town

Room tip: back room if you don't like noise
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hugo629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

A great place to visit and enjoy a full week; very well looked after and the manager always aware of customers. Very unique, good service. I recommend the hotel for families and couples to relax. Sure come back ...

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dereckovalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Great hotel in a city where people from all over the world travel to pay tribute to the Black Christ. The hotel is located at the entrance of the city and within minutes from the main basilica where the Black Christ is located.
The hotel is modern, well designed in green marble. Rooms are comfortable and food is great, specially breakfast.

Room tip: Get pool view room with terrace.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LLMorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranChorti, Gerente at Hotel El Gran Chorti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

¡Reciba un cordial saludo desde Hotel Gran Chorti, Esquipulasl!

Agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado en redactar su opinión, la cual es una fuente importante de información conocer la percepción de nuestros clientes en cuanto a la calificación que nos brindan. Para nosotros todo tipo de retroalimentación que podamos recibir de nuestros clientes siempre son bienvenidos, deseamos extenderle un sincero agradecimiento por tan buen comentario sobre nuestro servicio.

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Since last year, the hotel has completed the renovation in the main areas - very nice. We stayed on the first floor in the back section. Rooms are the same - tired, but adequate and quiet. Steps outside haven't changed - be careful if it rains, it's treacherous. Restaurant very nice and good for/service. Pool area is a gem. Location makes it convenient to walk to church or downtown.

Room tip: Back rooms are great, just watch the slippery steps if it rains. No elevator, but staff will carry your luggage. AC works well and not too loud.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 119donnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The best hotel in Esquipulas . And we had a great time . I was with my partner ,his sister and 3 young children . They absolutely loved the pool and slides.There was a poolside restaurant and we were there most of the time . Special mention to Ramon . He was so special . Made us feel so welcome . Also Alex on the front desk who was so efficient and helpful . it was a great 2 days .

Room tip: Our room was in the annexe overlooking the Pool area . Some rooms in the main hotel were close to the pool so maybe a bit noisy . We had a great time !
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank robert071954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews