We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$123
View deal
Booking.comUS$166
Hotels.comUS$166
Prestigia.comUS$170
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
1,436
180
54
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,436
180
54
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weligama bay special thanks big fish kids club tides bar pool bar sri lanka executive chef front office head chef f b restaurant manager the entire staff beautiful hotel main restaurant the general manager memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel and excellent location...especially the ocean view rooms that have little balconies. The beds were very comfortable, great bathroom and shower, great pools and beach area. Very good buffet breakfast and dinner...with many options for all diets. We enjoyed the gym facilities that were very nice. The staff was very nice at the front desk, restaurants and the pool. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ramadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piyush Tyagi, General Manager at Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Dear Guest,

It’s my pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at the property and that you thoroughly enjoyed the resort experience.

Your kind words towards the services that we could offer during your recent visit to the hotel delight us and encourage us to keep hosting our guests to similar seamless experiences in the future. It’s a pleasure to hear your stay was truly memorable and my team exceeded your expectations. Isuru sends his warm regards to you.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa.

Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022

My husband and I spent a month in Weligama. We stayed the whole time in the Marriot where we celebrated our anniversary with a fantastic preparation from the team in the hotel. I want to use this opportunity to thank all the staff that looked after us during our stay, and they were splendid and wonderful. The Marriot wouldn’t be a great place to stay without these guys, so I will name you one by one to say THANK YOU. The list as it goes: Ferosh, Supun, Udara, Viraj, Pamudithat, Iran, Dilan, Kasun and Dilshan. Thank you again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nnekaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piyush Tyagi, General Manager at Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022


Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us once again. And we appreciate you taking your valuable time to share this feedback based on your recent visit to the Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa.

Your kind words towards the services that we could offer during your recent visit to the hotel delight us and encourage us to keep hosting our guests to similar seamless experiences in the future. It’s a delight to hear your stay was truly memorable and my team exceeded your expectations. We are so glad that we could join your memorable celebration and be a part of it.
Thank you for recognizing our associates for their friendly yet professional service. Ferosh, Supun, Udara, Viraj, Pamudithat, Iran, Dilan, Kasun, and Dilshan send their warm regards to you.

We would love to have you back again so you can enjoy the renowned Marriott resort experience with us once again.
We certainly hope that we will see you again in the future.

Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022

First thing is their outstanding service. From the entrance until we leave their service was top class. Special thanks to Mr. Supun a restaurant staff, for your caring and hospitality. He is a gift fot the hotel. And other restaurant staff too. They never refuse any of our requests. Always tried to do the best for their guests and they did it. Nice restaurant and delicious foods.

All the rooms are ocean view. Because no need to bother about the room type and the view. Rooms are equipped with modern technology. Private balcony is a bonus because the scenary of Indian Ocean is like a meditation for the mind.

During the period you can enjoy a sea bath and surfing as well.

If you go for any special celebration, like a birthday, they will definitely arrnage a surprise cake for you.

Kids area and the three swimming pools were delighted my son.

Thank you very much dear staff and I highly recommended the place.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rangikah2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piyush Tyagi, General Manager at Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Weligama Bay Marriott Resort and Spa. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that our associates added value to your stay experience.

It’s truly an honor to host you and glad that you felt very safe and relaxed at Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa. We constantly work towards making our resort a cozy, hands-on, and safe place for our guests.

We thank you for sharing such wonderful remarks and your feedback is very valuable to us. It’s a pleasure to know how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very well taken care of by my team. We take pride in serving every guest with superior service and with the same recognition.
My team is truly delighted to read your review and they join me in passing their regards to you.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa.

Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

Absolute Gem
Perfect rooms swimming pool and beach.
Food was awesome.
We enjoyed our stay every minute.
We stayed on the 8th floor and view was amazing.
All the staff was very helpful and caring.
Good place for surfing and we did diving few miles away from the hotel.
Well done guys.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akalankaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piyush Tyagi, General Manager at Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you had a memorable holiday in Weligama, and the Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa played an integral part in having a great time!

We thank you for your lovely comments on our beautiful beach location and the water activities you enjoyed. Glad to hear that my team took such great care of you.

Thank you for being so generous and recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor®.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the hotel to the moment we left, everyone at the hotel ended the conversations by saying "Please tell us how we can improve your stay." I found this a simple thing to do, but really good customer service. And they kept to their words as well.

I went to the hotel with my parents & sister for her birthday. During check-in they gave us a room on the 8th floor for the price of a lower floor because of my sister's birthday. She also received a surprise birthday cake from the hotel which was a really nice touch. Many thanks for making her day.

A special thanks to the restaurant & kitchen staff for getting us kola kenda during breakfast on the 1st day even though it was not on the menu.

The interior decoration of the rooms is fabulous. There's both a shower & a tub & of course a balcony overlooking the picturesque Weligama bay.
The beach itself is probably a maximum 1min walk from the hotel.

I'll definitely be going again, because I highly recommend them.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piyush Tyagi, General Manager at Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this stunning review. It was a pleasure to be a part of your sister’s special birthday celebration.

We are very pleased to read about your overall satisfaction and particularly would like to thank you for highlighting the team for their outstanding work to accommodate you during your stay with us. Please be rest assured your valuable feedback will be shared with them directly and they will be recognized for their valuable customer service skills.

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the ocean view and direct beach access.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future!

Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews