We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
546
449
141
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
449
141
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant orphanage day trip sri lanka two weeks slimline tours lagoon view great holiday animation team pool staff restaurant staff hotel gates table tennis tuk tuk main gate plenty of sunbeds huge pool front office
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Location is very nice. It is close to the Airport. Big swimming pool. beach is very close. rooms/cabanas starting no 200 is bit far away from the front desk and the restaurant. Those who like to stay away from the hotel day today operations, those rooms are suitable.

Room tip: take rooms 100-110 and 200-210
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shirajmorugama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a family gathering there for a group of 18 . Stayed overnight for a day . We all had real difficulty communicating with the reservation department to book rooms . It was painfully annoying & I really had it with them . Especially this person called Chanaka . And once I arrived they gave us a room completely away from the rest of the family . We asked for a change but v conveniently the guy at the front desk refused without been the least apologetic. He just asked “ why what’s wrong with the room you ve got ? “ . It was extremely disappointing.

We ordered drinks from the bar and they took 45 mins to deliver a glass of beer / milkshake & some water . They had not sent the bill to the reception during the checkout and if we had not told them about it we could have easily walked out without paying for it .

Rooms were clean and spacious except for the commode which didn’t look v clean when we checked in .

Food layout was good & tasty . Some of the restaurant staff was friendly .
But they don’t serve coffee and tea to your table unlike in most of the other hotels in Sri Lanka.

The pool is massive which is nice . The hotel is a lovely property near the lagoon and the beach is across the road.

Well we would have felt better if the staff was a bit more attentive and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sandamaliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The staff of Club Palm Bay were very courteous and professional. Everything was done well and with a smile... from housekeeping, to food services. As a swimmer I enjoyed the large pool (mornings are best as the water is still cool) and the ocean beach. The swimming pool supervisor was excellent and the pool in good condition. I also enjoyed a relaxing massage by Ashoka. I also enjoyed the location with lots of trees, birds, water, and the ocean. I highly recommend this hotel as a place to relax.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCK-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 1 day and this location is huge and surrounded by a mall river, and they have a huge Pool which you could enjoy.
The room is standard and bit specious as well, and we really enjoyed their Food during our stay at the hotel which was very good.
only issue is that you need to cross the road to go in to the beach, however its not a busy road.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and their staff is friendly too..

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shinaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The hotel gardens are spacious, so they never feel crowded, and very well maintained The chief horticulturist, Mr Ranjith Jayamanne is very well informed and interesting, and entertaining to talk to. I congratulate him on his excellent work

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank ankadesouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews