We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
104
98
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
98
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski slopes bunk beds early check prince hotel booked a family room f b olympic games the bus bus service speak english winter olympics mont blanc trout hot pot hotel lobby spacious room western food
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just in front of the ski slopes, convenient for those with ski gears etc. you don't need to lug them around. You can leave your ski equipment with the concierge and pick it up from them prior to your ski trip.

The concierge also provides a shuttle service between this resort and the Holiday Inn Suites, which is adjacent to the Welcome Centre and also the place the purple ski bus from Seoul dropped us off.

Upon check in, my room was very stuffy and the phone wasn't working, but the front desk gladly fixed it up for me.

The concierge staff are generally very prompt in responding to my requests to leave or collect my ski stuff, and also very polite whenever we entered or exited the hotel.
However, not all of them understand English well so you need to make sure they get you if you do make a request. Only issue I had was when I booked the pick up service to send me back to the Welcome Centre on my date of departure to catch the purple ski bus back to Incheon airport, the concierge girl I put up my booking request with apparently didn't understand me because the following morning the pick up shuttle was nowhere to be seen at my booked time. However, the concierge guy fixed it up for me quickly and upon arrival at the Welcome Centre he even got down to check with the purple ski bus driver the correct bus to ICN airport. This made up for the booboo earlier.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank v5lerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jieon K, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear '254tingt' Valued Guest,


Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort .

Thank you very much for your stay with us and also taking the time to convey your valuable comments regarding your recent experience with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Thank you for your valuable comment once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort in the nearest future.

Thank you.


Anna Kim
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Room was large, had its own balcony and had a great view of the slopes.
Convenient to get to using bus either from the airport or Seoul. Takes about 3 hours drive.
Hotel and room were clean, the staff were polite and helpful. Bottles of water were included free of charge. Internet connection was decent, can watch Netflix. The breakfast buffet provided a lot of choice and was excellent. The resort is self-contained and has many restaurants, we suggest trying the Korean restaurants nearby rather than ordering room-service.
The slopes were fairly busy, the easiest green slope "Alpha" had the most skiers, plenty of beginners. Bravo the first blue is 1.5km and is also good for the next step up.
If you are deciding between this and the Intercontinental, we highly suggest you go for the Holiday Inn as it is much closer to the ski shop and all of the restaurants.
The resort offers ski-lessons for beginners at around 340,000 krw for 2-4 people. The instructors do not have a strong command of English. All or any clothing / equipiment can be rented from the Ski shop. Night skiing was also a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the slopes, you need to pay more but its worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank peterf775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jieon K, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear 'Peter F' IHG Rewards Club Mamber,

Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort .

Thank you very much once again that you even written down your valuable comments on Tripadvisor and IHG as well.

I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your good comments regarding your recent stay with us and we hope to see you soon in the future.

Thank you.

Anna Kim
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We went there just after Christmas and lucky with good snow. The resort is close to ski ground, beginner ski slope very good for first time skiers and intermediate slope with very few skiers. Night ski extended from 9 pm to 11 pm on New Year Eve. 2 bedroom apartment has very spacious living room and good heating, ideal for family holidays. Children age 7 enjoy the slides in nearby Water Park. Only down side is the base of bedding not thick enough.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeungJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jieon K, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear 'LeungJen' Valued Guest,


Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort .

Thank you very much for your stay with us and also taking the time to convey your valuable comments regarding your recent experience with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Thank you for your valuable comment once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort in the nearest future.

Thank you.


Anna Kim
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It was the highlight of our trip to south korea we spend the new year eve in the resort they provide a ski torch show and firework. we had pleasant stay with the resort the staff is nice and helpful and communicate with english, you can get a discount for skiin if you stay in the hotel.

the room was spacious clean and had a great wifi and tv channel. fit for family and children

Room Tip: go for ski resort view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alwin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jieon K, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear 'alwin h' Valued Guest,


Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort .

Thank you very much for your stay with us and also taking the time to convey your valuable comments regarding your recent experience with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Thank you for your valuable comment once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort in the nearest future.

Thank you.


Anna Kim
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Almost 1 year before the Olympic Winter Games, this resort is very peaceful, not crowded!
Perfectly located, the rooms are spacious/clean, at 50 meters from the lifts, with full equipment dress/shoes/material rental facilities, 5 ski trails opened from 8:30 till 22pm (with a break between 4:30-6:30pm) with good snow, surrounded by small restaurants and very kind service oriented staffs!
Just recommend it to all who enjoy relaxing (not professional) skiing ...and after ski!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank guillonvernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jieon K, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear 'Guillon-Verne T' Valued Guest,


Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort .

Thank you very much for your stay with us and also taking the time to convey your valuable comments regarding your recent experience with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Thank you for your valuable comment once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort in the nearest future.

Thank you.


Anna Kim
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews