We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
20
10
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
10
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early check nice balcony beautiful beach naksan beach off season great view dining room bathroom seoul floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We randomly decided to head to the beach for the (U.S.) Memorial Day holiday. We wanted somewhere not too far and it only took us about 2-2.5 hours to drive there from Seoul.

It's a nice, spacious "Western" style room. The bed was comfortable. Though it included a "dining table". It was a traditional floor table with two pillows. Every room (I think) has a balcony. The balcony has a table and two chairs. The toiletries provided smell amazing AND that bathtub is large. There's no face/wash cloth provided (not the first time I've encountered this, I guess that's a Korean thing?), make sure to bring your own. Also, no microwave, but there is a fridge as well as a kettle.

The staff were friendly and even allowed us to check-in about 2 hours early. When we asked initially they said no, which is understandable early check-in is a favor. My husband went to go park the car and we figured we'd just hang out on the beach or in the general area until check-in. But when he came from parking, they changed their mind and let us check in. So thank you to the staff for that (we had a 1 year old who was in need of nap!).

The breakfast was not what we expected. It was definitely traditional Korean (fish, soup, kimchi, etc.). I like Korean food, but was really looking for eggs, bacon, pancakes, that type of thing. There were buffet stands in the dining room with "Western" food labels (i.e. eggs, bacon, etc.), but none were available. Maybe because we went when it is technically off-season?

The hotel is right across the street from the beach, which is lovely. It was our first time bringing our son to the beach (he was 1) and what a lovely experience it was. While I think it is a wonderful and beautiful beach, be aware that Naksan Beach has a lot of sticks.

We would definitely stay here again. In fact, on a return trip to Naksan Beach we tried to book with them, but they were all full :-(.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jazlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The Suites Hotel is located right infront of the beach - which is a beautiful beach - and within easy walking distance to restaurants and convenience stores. The taxi ride is about 20k to Seoraksan. The rooms were brilliant, super clean with fabulous bathrooms. The Ondol matresses are a little thin but i dont have much experience of Ondols and loved it for the novelty - perhaps thin is normal! There are rooms with beds too if you prefer.

Recommended for a seoraksan trip if you want to come home to a lovely relaxing place instead of a grotty motel nearer the park!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TimLovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is a great value for what we paid, about $70 a night. The rooms were large enough and each room has a deck with a total or partial view of the ocean. You are so close to the east sea that if you open your window at night you can hear the waves crashing on the beach. A couple of things for any western visitors however. First the bed is Korean style, meaning it is hard as a rock but still a nice sized bed. Second the shower/tub has no curtain or door, and the handle sprayer mounts weird, so unless you are very careful you will get everything in the bathroom wet. All in all those were minor inconveniences though. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The front desk staff spoke enough English that we didn't have to struggle, and it has several restaurants in the local area. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickenlips79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

3 couples visited Naksan Beach for a weekend getaway from Seoul. We all enjoyed the hotel - the rooms were large with fast internet, the bathrooms modern and up to date (with special toilet seats) and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful in showing us where some "western" food would be found. But that was our only interaction with the staff. The hotel is right on the beach and our rooms faced the ocean. It might be a little over priced for our tastes, but the group decided to stay here. There is food and cafes about a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. And the beach was VERY enjoyable - even on a cloudy day.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TamiTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with great service. We had 2 rooms, which are quite large, with shower, refrigerator, huge bathtub, air con, and comfortable beds. Literally on the beach, great views looking out on the East Sea, beautiful sunrises! Only half hour to the Seoraksan National Park and 5 minutes to the Naksansa temple and hermitage.
The front desk staff helped with everything, finding a restaurant for us, maps, etc.
Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MsNance-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews