We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
20
10
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
10
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early check nice balcony beautiful beach naksan beach off season great view dining room bathroom seoul floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is a great value for what we paid, about $70 a night. The rooms were large enough and each room has a deck with a total or partial view of the ocean. You are so close to the east sea that if you open your window at night you can hear the waves crashing on the beach. A couple of things for any western visitors however. First the bed is Korean style, meaning it is hard as a rock but still a nice sized bed. Second the shower/tub has no curtain or door, and the handle sprayer mounts weird, so unless you are very careful you will get everything in the bathroom wet. All in all those were minor inconveniences though. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The front desk staff spoke enough English that we didn't have to struggle, and it has several restaurants in the local area. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickenlips79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

3 couples visited Naksan Beach for a weekend getaway from Seoul. We all enjoyed the hotel - the rooms were large with fast internet, the bathrooms modern and up to date (with special toilet seats) and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful in showing us where some "western" food would be found. But that was our only interaction with the staff. The hotel is right on the beach and our rooms faced the ocean. It might be a little over priced for our tastes, but the group decided to stay here. There is food and cafes about a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. And the beach was VERY enjoyable - even on a cloudy day.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisandTami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with great service. We had 2 rooms, which are quite large, with shower, refrigerator, huge bathtub, air con, and comfortable beds. Literally on the beach, great views looking out on the East Sea, beautiful sunrises! Only half hour to the Seoraksan National Park and 5 minutes to the Naksansa temple and hermitage.
The front desk staff helped with everything, finding a restaurant for us, maps, etc.
Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MsNance-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The staff if friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean although the carpeting in the room I was in was quite stained. It is impossible due to the design to have a shower without getting most of the bathroom soaking wet. The TV channel selection was limited. The wifi signal was strong and seemed to be dedicated to each room. I realise it was off season but the dining room cafeteria was totally closed.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank Glam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Hotel staff were superb and really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on a spotless sandy beach with great views. Our room was comfortable and had a great balcony. It's at the quiet part of town away fro the restaurants, but not too far, so we slept well. Breakfast was good with an option of traditional Korean breakfast or more western options. We were a bit of an oddity in the area as not many western tourists visit the area, but we were made feel very welcome. Really recommend this hotel.

Room tip: All rooms have balconies with great sea views
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WS_YOON, 매니저 at The Suites Hotel Naksan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear MartinByrne

I really appreciate your staying with us and great comment!
As you mentioned, our hotel is a good location. Many Korean restaurants, convenient stores and the beach are within walking distances from our hotel.
In addition, our guests can enjoy Mt. Soraksan National Park, twenty minutes' drive away from our hotel.

Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Wooseok(Wynn) Yoon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews