We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
6
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
6
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

A ‘Nice Guesthouse’ located in the centre of Phonsavan not too far away (about 7km) from the Plain of Jars (Site 1).

Within easy walking distance from the bus station and restaurants, it’s in a good location.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Laundry is a tad on the expensive side at 15k per kilogram and they are tight with the weight. Lucky for me my laundry weighed exactly 1 kilogram. The receptionist studied the needle for quite some time and I assumed he was attempting to use ‘the force’ to make it go up but alas the force was not with him.

The room was basic but adequate. A swivelling ceiling fan kept me cool during the night. Bathroom facilities were adequate and I could get warm water from the shower after adjusting the tap handle to the correct position.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Travelling_SE_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

This guest house scores very well on all the basics. The location is central, being close to the central bus station, restaurants and tours. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the mattresses quite comfortable. The staff is very friendly, there is good wifi, they have a water cooler so you can fill up your bottles for free. And then the price for a two-person room of about $10 is great value.

There can be a little bit of noise given it's right on the main road, and I was woken up by a rooster early in the morning. But the rooster is not in the control of the guest house and convenient location will always be accompanied with some noise - it's good that Phonsavan is rather slow and things do quieten down by 22:00.

All in all, I can't really ask for more from a guest-house - good location and amenities at a very reasonable price.

Room tip: A room further from the main road will be more quiet
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomsthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a number of positive points: It is clean and they tidy the room each day; they will book bus tickets onwards to your next destination; and the beds ofter a decent night's sleep. For around $10 a night, this is good value.

However, if you come during the winter months, this hotel is freezing. It is 1100 metres above sea level in Phonsavan and temperatures can drop to the low single digits overnight. The problem with this hotel is that it gets no sunlight at all, so the room stays cold as an icebox all day. It feels as cold in the room as it does out on the streets at night. Perhaps they could look at heaters.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

The guy behind the desk was forever smiling and always tried his best to help. Great location but can but a tad noisy since it's close to the road - I just put ear plugs in when I needed to sleep in. Rent your bike from the cool fellah about 50 West up the main Street, he has two large bombs at the entrance to his small tour shop. He uses GPS on his bikes so let chance of them being stolen. He's also a wealth of knowledge regarding sites to see and shares it freely.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PhilipBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister for 2 nights and it was nice indeed. The room was clean as were the bedsheets and towels. The shower gets pretty hot and the pressure is great and the staff are pretty friendly and are even letting us store our bags for the day before we get on the night bus to Vientiane. The wifi isn't the best but that is pretty much the case everywhere in Laos..
Great place for a couple of nights!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chiaragloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews