We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Priceline
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
US$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.comUS$29
TravelocityUS$29
HurbUS$30
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
11
75
60
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
75
60
15
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Large intimidating place with a ‘cold’ feel to it. All courteous and clean . Watch out taking a shower. Boiling hot water comes out instantly from what I can only assume is a small . hot water tank nearby . About 15 litres later it goes freezing cold . That’s too bad for the second person sharing after you. The breakfast next door is ok. The water is hot again on return from breakfast .
Well it’s only one night and time to move on .

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Traveltone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed for almost 4 weeks this and last summer. Having spent longer periods of time in other parts of Asian, this was a well managed hotel that took good care of us. Rooms were clean, staff always attentive, good breakfasts, and well located. Overall nice place to us as home base.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JeffS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2019

This establishment is right in the Phonsavan CBD and within a short walk of most things you were like to see there.
The rooms and clean and spacious and the staff helpful. A western style breakfast was available and made a nice change from the Lao breakfasts we had been eating for 2 weeks.
There is also a very good little cafe a few minutes walk away, and in the other direction is the Phonsavan market which is also worth an hour or two to wander around.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank fletchtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel when we visited Plain of Jars. The room we had was clean and spacious. The staff spoke very little English. The breakfast was adequate, not overly exciting.
With little choice in Phonsavanh, the hotel was OK for what we needed. It is very close to the market and if your room is on the market street, you get woken very early in the morning. As mentioned, the hotel served its purpose but does not shine.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rmashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

I’ve given this hotel 4 stars as it is comfortable, clean, relatively quiet and well located.
Breakfast is fairly basic but adequate.
Don’t be put off my seemingly indifferent staff - their English isn’t great, but they are trying to be helpful.
For Phonsavan it’s probably one of the better places to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightsee808748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews