We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
9
13
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
13
23
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

In the city centers easy to walk around and many people is nearby the market Restaurants wonderful places to stay nice and clean place hot water we are very happy with your guide come for your vacation

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Privatedriverinloas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2019

We came here after walking out of where we had booked - it was terrible, enough said about that. We were welcomed warmly, shown several rooms to choose from, and even shown proof (without asking) that the internet was fast and the water was hot in the bathroom. Our room was spotless and made up everyday with clean sheets and towels within minutes of leaving for breakfast. They did our pile of laundry (the same day) for $2, and even arranged and took the two of us for a full day private tour of Jar sites 1,2,3 including lunch for less than group tours offered at the agencies. All this for $9 per night! The building is a bit dated, but well maintained and very centrally located to all the restaurants and bars.. The internet is blinding fast. Rooms a bit chilly, but 99% of the year that's good, right? We have stayed in many guest houses over the years in many countries and this one for the price is by far the best - STAY HERE!

Room tip: 3rd floor larger rooms for an extra buck!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seti_nation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Mr. Lee from the travel agency associated with White Orchid was excellent! He took us in a comfortable minivan up to Viang Xai from Phonsavan. It was a 5 day journey with many stops! We felt safe with him on the windy, mountainous roads. He is an excellent driver. He anticipated our needs when it came to toilet and food breaks and efficiently worked them in to our journey. He shared many interesting anecdotes on Lao and Hmong culture and it was great to get a local’s perspective on food and tourist sites. He does many tours all over Laos and has a lot of knowledge about popular and unusual touristy (and non touristy) sites, especially in Southern and northern Laos such as Luang Prabang, Plain of Jar sites, Vientiane, Vang Viang and 4000 Island etc. On the last day since we had some extra time, so he took us to a jar site thst we wanted to check out...that was off the beaten track and out of his way. Mr. Lee was very friendly, obliging and wanted to make sure we were happy with our trip! I would highly recommend Mr. Lee as a tour guide!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank trishastriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

It's fine. Price is slightly on expensive side I think, for what the rooms are like. They are clean and shower pressure and heat is good. But hotel could do with a little bit of TLC. Don't mind paying slightly more if rooms are of a good standard. This place is fine for a couple of nights to see the Plain of Jars.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sallyk594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This hotel/guesthouse offers rooms for many price-ranges. Prices range from K60'000.- up to 250'000.-. All rooms are reasonably clean and spacious, the bath-rooms had a good shower with hot-water and good water-pressure. The bed was comfy. Wifi is good and stable (not all websites, though). Staff is ok and helpful (english too).

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dryanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews