We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$30
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
45
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay the owner in town his wife david guide tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Comfortable and nicely decorated rooms, a large table to share delicious meals and hearty breakfasts, and above all the warmest welcome possible from David and from his wife Sakhone.
David and Sakhone know their region perfectly and they are happy to inform you and share the best places to visit. Sakhone can guide you during beautiful days of visit. Definitively the best place to stay in Phonsavan.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sandrine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Ideal for visit to the Plain of Jars. David is an ideal host helpful and friendly we felt very much at home. Very nice breakfast,you dine together with other guests. We cannot recommend staying here more highly.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 802grahaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Pukyo, & hanging out laughing with owner David. He was a most gracious host, knowledgeable, set us up for amazing tours & had freezing cold beers ready when needed! We will stay here when we return to Phonsavanh & cannot thank David enough for making our visit so memorable!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tamara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Which an adorable guesthouse. David, the host makes so much time for his guests and gives so much information about Laos. So interesting.
The rooms are spacious and clean. And what's very important in laos they are quiet, no noises from outside (no cars, roasters, market noises, ....).
We also joined the daytrips through Phonsovan offered by the guesthouses, and they were also very lovely.
I would recommend this guesthouse to everyone!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssille
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

The highlight of the stay in Phonsavan was the wonderful and attentive service from the owner and manager of the Pukyo guesthouse, David. He went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable with oodles of great information, a pick up at the airport, rides into town in the evening as well as renting out mopeds to go visit the plain of jars. On top of all that, the breakfast was delicious and ample. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcwatton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews