We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Laos Haven Hotel(Vang Vieng)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$26
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Army Barracks Hostel(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bearlin Bungalow(Vang Vieng)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Amari Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amy Guesthouse(Vang Vieng)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
4
17
34
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
17
34
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed only one night at Khampone Guesthouse, which is a small hotel, not a guest house. The staff is helpful, the rooms minimalistic and relatively comfortable, but the place is quite noisy and feels like it's going downhill. That said, that's the case for most of Vang Vieng. At least, this place is a little out of the very noisy heart of town, yet a very easy walk.
The wifi does not reach most rooms.

Room Tip: The upstairs offer a nice view in the common front porch.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This place has a quaint, relaxed character that oozes charm. The rooms have a simple but warm rustic character, and are very comfortable. The management were very relaxed about allowing us to keep our backpacks at the hotel before check-in and after check-out.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank SimonDabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Pretty comfortable guesthouse with decent facilities. Some of the plumbing in the bathroom was a bit sketchy but other than that it was a pretty good place to stay. Breakfast isn't included at the guesthouse but there's a few little places nearby that do breakfast at a low price. Short walk to all the major places in town, but Vang Vieng is pretty small so nothing's really far from anything

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

The guesthouse itself are not that bad, but because of the staff it is getting a bad recommendation from us. We simply just asked about the wifi password the night we got there, and he sighed and was so rude. I read another comment on this guesthouse saying that they only care about the money, and we agree. It also says it is a quiet place, but it would actually have been better with noice from traffic than a thousand hens in the neighboring farm... and it has a very bad wifi, not true that it is wifi on the rooms. The room was not clean, our bed was so dirty!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kristinelundst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The guesthouse is great. Clean, spacious and not expensive and also very attentive with booking busses or tours. The reason I'm rating low is because of rude people staying here, slamming the doors in the hallways, smoking in the hallways getting the smell in our rooms and having drunk loud conversations. This hallway has great accoustics, so every sound gets amplified. Now the guesthouse can't help these people their rudeness, but they can have someone maintaining the rules and applying consequences to those who don't follow them. If they would be more strict on these things I would give them five stars, because some nights were just unbearable because of this.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews