We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
195
77
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
77
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsthe cottagesbird feedersrestaurant areahot water bottlesindividual bungalowsoverlooking the lakebeautiful placenairobi nakuru highwayclean roomsnice foodset menureception areanice poolfire pitnational parksleeping warrior
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A warm welcome awaits you from the staff, before you are introduced to the raised breathtaking views accross lake Elementita and the Great Rift Valley, a wide range of small birds regularly visit to eat from closeby bird tables, a chorus of Flamingo and Pelicans in the backround, rock hirax in for foreground and whatever else comes your way (it is Africa) - all to be enjoyed, appreciated and warmly remembered.
Soak up the hospitality from the staff and management, relax in the wonderful pool sited a suitable location away from the lodge (and prying eyes from non residents); an opportunity to relax and "get away from it all".
You just can't be disappointed by the overall package this lodge, it's location and the staff have to offer.
It has earned and deserves all the success it has enjoyed over the years.
My thanks to all staff and management. Keep up your high standards of customer service, satisfaction....and in my case, delight.
Higgins - Naivasha

Room Tip: Consider selecting from a choice of rooms on the cliff top to enjoy the expansive views and overall ambiance.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HigginsGunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Customer service is key to making or spoiling a clients time at any facility. What started as a lovely trip to view Lake Elementaita ended up with a rude disparaging staff/manager called Elijah leaving a sour taste in our mouths.

Staff like Elijah should not deal with customers until he has been properly trained on customer care and etiquette.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Didimadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbirdkenya, Owner at Sunbird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Didimadh,

Thanks you for response, we always value genuine reviews so that we can improve our services.

However, you do not even show your real name and you don't explain what the problem was. Kindly be fair enough to send your complaint to our email address (manager@sunbirdkenya.com, info@sunbirdkenya.com) so that I will be in a position to follow up the matters which did not make your stay enjoyable.

Thanks a lot in advance,

Günter Schabus, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are very helpful and the food is great! The place is very well run and the owners are very careful about keeping the place up to date and well maintained. The lodges are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The view is spectacular and you will be close to game reserves.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Mikkel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

My second visit and it is still as good as ever. Lovely meat and veg option for lunch and lovely view of the lake. Quite pricey accommodation but the lodges are apparently very comfortable. They are hopefully going to do the right thing and remove their Invasive plants from the garden to help protect the biodiversity that tourism thrives on

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We visited with my wife on 6th Jan for one night and that was the best lodge we have visited so far (Have been to Sentrim Elementaita,Sopa L. Nakuru and Sirville elementaita). The setting is good, staff were very welcoming especially Moses,nice food with a variety to choose from. I will surely visit again and highly recommend it to any one looking for value for his/her money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews