We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
528
198
38
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
198
38
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the spotted dog cafe adams suite spa services zion national park park entrance breakfast buffet shuttle stop hot tub hotel guests on site restaurant in town restaurant next door after a long day spent nights our room was spacious visitor's center would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed in the Gary Adams Loft Suite during a March 2018 visit to Zion. At $329 a night, this suite was disappointing. Although there are two bedrooms, there is only one bathroom. For the two of us, this was ok, but two couples, or a couple with children would find the logistics of sharing the bathroom to be difficult. The furniture was certainly not of the quality one would expect in a suite. It was uncomfortable and looked like something that would be appropriate in a budget motel.
Also, the walls were thin and we frequently heard the family in the adjacent suite.

The patio outside the "suite" had a lovely view of a parking lot. Also, the furniture on the patio was worn and needs to be replaced. In fact, the entire inn looked like it needed to be refreshed. Perhaps winter is hard on the exterior, but it looked worn.

If you stay in this suite, be careful walking to and from the room in the evening. The walkway has a space of about 15 feet that is unlighted. When you enter the room, the nearest light switch is about 6 feet from the front door. I brought these defects to the attention of the manager, so I will be interested to learn if they have been corrected.

The primary asset of this inn is its proximity to the park. You can easily walk to the park or pick up the shuttle.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

The staff at Flanningans is so welcoming and I loved the relaxing/spa atmosphere. The rooms were super clean and they had the comfiest bed after hiking for two days. We received a free flask as part of our stay which was a nice treat. The breakfast next door at Spotted Cafe was so delicious, better than those cheap hotel breakfast. At Spotted Dog the food is fresh. I also loved that they provide infused water at the front and yogi tea. I loved this hotel and if I come back to Zion I will be booking at Flannigans.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect during our stay, which was way too brief. Staff at the front desk were friendly and exetremely helpful. Location is ideal to walk over to visitor center. Food at spotted dog was also a big plus. We are a family of four and the room was plenty big, especially compared to typical hotel room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Zion National Park was our last stop on our four park family vacation, and Flanigan's was the perfect base to relax and venture into the park. Traveling with 3 teenagers can be challenging, but being here made it easy. The rooms are clean, roomy & comfortable with 2 queen beds & a new no-spring sleeper sofa (so no one fought over who had to sleep where!) The hotel is a quick 5 min walk to park entrance, but there is also a shuttle stop right outside the hotel. The town of Springdale offers a variety of food options for every tast and budget, however, I recommend eating at the Spotted Dog (on-site restaurant) for at least one dinner, and definitely take advantage of the $4.99 breakfast buffet for Flanigan's guests- everything is fresh & delish, and there's a ton to choose from! (WAY better than the >$100 breakfasts at some of the park lodges!) Additional amenities include a hot tub & pool which the whole family enjoyed after coming back from a day hiking. My husband and I also took advantage of the spa services & got a couples massage to work out the kinks in our hiking muscles, which was absolutely fantastic & worth every minute! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, anseering all of our questions & offering tips & recommendations. Overall, a fantastic find! We will definitely return & recommend to others!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We cane across this little Inn online and loved it so much we added a second night! It’s right on the shuttle line and the property is beautiful! The pool was a great respite from the July heat... great to come back to after a hike. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews