We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
527
198
37
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
198
37
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the spotted dog cafe adams suite spa services zion national park park entrance breakfast buffet keurig coffee maker shuttle stop hot tub hotel guests on site restaurant restaurant next door after a long day in town spent nights visitor's center first stop
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2009

We stayed here for one night. As it was off-season, they were not full, and were nice enough to upgrade us to a newer, higher-quality room, even though we didn't ask for an upgrade. We were very pleased with our room - VERY large and comfortable. Furnishings were nice but definitely not luxury. Bath supplies (EO brand) are excellent.

At least one review referred to non-existent movies to go with the in-room DVD player. I inquired about movies at the front desk, and was given a list of about 90 movies to choose from, free to guests. Nice touch.

We were happy with our room and our stay, but I'm not sure if I would have been as happy with the older rooms.

Hotel restaurant was closed during our visit, so we didn't get to try it. The hotel has a couple of bikes for guests to borrow at no charge - another nice touch. The employee (owner's sister I think) even gave us a small towel to dry the bike seats during our ride, as it had been raining.

Location is great - much closer and you'd be inside the entrance to Zion. View of the red rock cliffs from our room was quite nice.

Overall, very good value for a hotel next to a national park entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Nice staff. Very comfortable and luxurious. Great room with balcony and a view at Zion National Park (5 minutes from Zion; buss stop across the street). Nice restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JulieHFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

We stayed at Flanigans at the end of October, and can't fault it. The room was spacious (slept 2 adults & 2 teenagers, 1 in a roll-away bed). Fixtures and fittings were very high standard, the beds were extremely comfortable. The toiletries (all organic) and tea & coffee facilties were excellent. The room contained a little fridge. Views all round are wonderful.
The staff were extremely courteous & helpful.
The attached restuarant was a little expensive for an evening meal, but we ate breakfast there. The breakfast was very nice (except for the 'hot tea' ... WHY can't Americans make proper HOT English tea ?) but the service was a little slow - maybe they weren't expecting it to be so busy.
The location of Flanigans is ideal - right by a shuttle stop, & virtually the nearest hotel to the park entrance.
P.S - This hotel is a much higher standard than the 'in park' Zion Lodge, from what I could tell. Just as easy being just outside, & probably cheaper ?

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrsTiggywinkle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Just got back from Zion National Park. Stayed at Flanigan`s Inn.Was very convenient. There is a shuttle stop right outside that takes you all over Springdale and to the park visitor`s center and the best part is it`s free. The room was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank melindaTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Really did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised, primarily with the attached restaurant. The room is only standard: clean but worn. there was a light out in front of our room which made it difficult to see. The food at restaurant was truly superior. On our trip back from Bryce we stopped for lunch but was saddened that it was closed on that day.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank Leatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews