We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and facilities but spoilt by evidence of poor maintenance”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2009

We, a party of four, spent two nights here in mid-September, 2008. Check-in was quick and efficient. We stayed in a family suite, with two bedrooms (one overlooking the lounge), a lounge/kitchen area and one bathroom. It was comfortable, but nothing special. In fact, the bathroom was much too small for a family suite that’s advertised as being suitable for up to 6 people.
There were problems. The phone didn’t work properly (we couldn’t receive incoming calls), there was a limited choice of TV channels, and the reception on the main TV in the lounge was poor. All of the small lights alongside the footpath to the front door (which would have been useful after dark), and most of patio lights, did not work. There were spiders’ webs around the ill-fitting window frame in the back bedroom. The considerable evidence of poor maintenance suggested to us a management style that was too slack.
We had dinner in hotel’s restaurant on the first night. It was expensive, but the quality was good (though not exceptional). Having decided to finish with a desert, we’d recommend that you don’t. The available choice was not on the printed menu and was described by the waiter. But it was only when we got the check that we found that the deserts were grossly over-priced and very poor value for money. We didn’t have breakfast there on either day, and went to another restaurant for dinner the next evening.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Arandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 573 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2009

We stayed here for one night. As it was off-season, they were not full, and were nice enough to upgrade us to a newer, higher-quality room, even though we didn't ask for an upgrade. We were very pleased with our room - VERY large and comfortable. Furnishings were nice but definitely not luxury. Bath supplies (EO brand) are excellent.

At least one review referred to non-existent movies to go with the in-room DVD player. I inquired about movies at the front desk, and was given a list of about 90 movies to choose from, free to guests. Nice touch.

We were happy with our room and our stay, but I'm not sure if I would have been as happy with the older rooms.

Hotel restaurant was closed during our visit, so we didn't get to try it. The hotel has a couple of bikes for guests to borrow at no charge - another nice touch. The employee (owner's sister I think) even gave us a small towel to dry the bike seats during our ride, as it had been raining.

Location is great - much closer and you'd be inside the entrance to Zion. View of the red rock cliffs from our room was quite nice.

Overall, very good value for a hotel next to a national park entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Nice staff. Very comfortable and luxurious. Great room with balcony and a view at Zion National Park (5 minutes from Zion; buss stop across the street). Nice restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JulieHFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

We stayed at Flanigans at the end of October, and can't fault it. The room was spacious (slept 2 adults & 2 teenagers, 1 in a roll-away bed). Fixtures and fittings were very high standard, the beds were extremely comfortable. The toiletries (all organic) and tea & coffee facilties were excellent. The room contained a little fridge. Views all round are wonderful.
The staff were extremely courteous & helpful.
The attached restuarant was a little expensive for an evening meal, but we ate breakfast there. The breakfast was very nice (except for the 'hot tea' ... WHY can't Americans make proper HOT English tea ?) but the service was a little slow - maybe they weren't expecting it to be so busy.
The location of Flanigans is ideal - right by a shuttle stop, & virtually the nearest hotel to the park entrance.
P.S - This hotel is a much higher standard than the 'in park' Zion Lodge, from what I could tell. Just as easy being just outside, & probably cheaper ?

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrsTiggywinkle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Just got back from Zion National Park. Stayed at Flanigan`s Inn.Was very convenient. There is a shuttle stop right outside that takes you all over Springdale and to the park visitor`s center and the best part is it`s free. The room was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank melindaTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.5 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
0.3 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,955 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
7 km away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,050 reviews
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: €94 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing