We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Right on the edge of Zion Park, this place was amazing! We stayed in a Riverside 2 bedroom suite and couldn't have been happier. Our two adult daughters stayed in one room and my wife and I stayed in the other. Having the kitchen was a huge plus and it was well equipped with a fridge, microwave, small toaster oven, and dishwasher. Plenty of dishes, utensils, etc. The view from our back deck was beautiful taking in the sites of the Virgin River and the cliffs of Zion.
It's a short walk to the Visitor Center and also a short walk to some good restaurants. We ate at The Spotted Dog one night and The Bit & Spur the other night and had good meals at both places. The Spotted Dog is a little nicer, and the food was a little better.
If we ever come back to Zion, we will definitely stay here again. The photos on their website do justice to the beauty of the area. However, it's much better in person.

Last tip -- we drove over to Bryce one day. We didn't do much hiking so we didn't stay there very long and ended up driving back to St. George to stay with some family. The accommodations in Bryce are not nearly as nice as you'll find in Springdale. There's two big Best Western hotels and nothing with the feel and scenery that comes close to comparing with the Cliffrose. The Cliffrose is a special place!

Room Tip: If you have a big group, our room, (#41) connected with another room which would give you a ton of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdeane54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,380
    355
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
668
764
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have stayed here before and liked it but in the past year there has been a complete remodel. The same wonderful folks work there and the gardens and pool remain big attractions. Being able to see the red rock cliffs and the river in location near Zion National Park is great. I almost didn't want to write this so it wouldn't get too hard to book a room.

Room Tip: There are no bad room locations bur we prefer the riverview rooms. The suites are especially lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I reserved a King Patio/Balcony room last weekend, March 25th. When I arrived the service at the front desk was great. When I got to my room and opened the door I was amazed at the size of the room. The Patio out back was also really large, and a very quiet and peaceful sanctuary at the end of a day of traveling. The Red Rock views were great ! The onsite restaurant also had great service and very good food. It was very early in their season so the menu was a bit limited, but the quality was excellent. I can't wait to go back mid season to see what great dishes they will have then.

If I had to ding the hotel on something I did feel that the floor noise form the room above me was higher than I would have expected based on the quality of the rest of the room. Either that or the person upstairs was an NFL lineman.

Room Tip: The Patio / Balcony rooms are worth the little bit extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John84000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor Bluffs, Fl
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife & I spent a week hiking Utah...Zion, Bryce, Capital Reef, Canyonlands, Arches, Monument Valley. A bucket list trip. Cliffrose was the best place we stayed for the whole trip, and a great place to begin our trekking. You can walk to the entrance to Zion. Really nice pool & spa, beautiful grounds, clean room & comfortable bed. Lots of hummingbirds!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed there for one night during my visit to Zion National Park. Rooms are cozy, clean, good beds. Good outdoor space with pool and jacuzzi. I was not expecting this. Very good find. I would not hesitate to go again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back so you have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
6.7 km away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.3 km away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing