We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
403
46
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
46
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast vouchers hot tub the river in town zion national park bed and breakfast local restaurants great hosts b bs helpful with suggestions front porch oscar's cafe come home home away from home day hike fire pit long days of hiking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

My family and I stayed at this B&B during our trip to Zion National Park & I would absolutely stay here again. It is a beautiful property with a lot of love and care from the owner JoNell, who was very kind and informative to us during our stay. It's conveniently located just a few minute car ride from downtown Springdale and the National Park entrance. We stayed in the King lodge which was very spacious and had everything we needed, including very comfortable beds to get a good nights sleep. I would recommend this B&B over any of the standard hotels in town any day!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelajean006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoNell and Alan J, Manager at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Canyon Vista. We appreciate your review and also being able to host you during your visit to Zion. We hope you can stay with us again if you come back to Springdale. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Great get-a-way location at the south end of Springdale – far enough from the larger hotels for peach and quiet, but close enough for food and activities. The property backs up to the Virgin River with a great view of the canyon. The owners are pleasant and helpful – the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Perfect accommodations for traveling without kids.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank TomGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoNell and Alan J, Manager at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The weather was very hot in Zion and The Canyon Vista was very nice to come home to. A spacious room gave us options to sit at the table, on the couch, in the chair or lie in a comfortable king sized bed. There’s a spacious front porch with a waterfall to listen to or a deck out back by the river. The convenient shuttle into Zion was a short walk away. Location is very close to the park entrance, restaurants and shops. Vouchers for breakfast are generous and we really enjoyed Oscars. Jonelle offered a voucher for an earlier than 7:00 breakfast at Deep Creek Coffee. We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the homey feel at Canyon Vista.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank derbycitylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoNell and Alan J, Manager at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Perfect home base for hiking in Zion. Very comfortable beds and well-appointed rooms. Enjoyed our stay here. Proprietrix was quite helpful in terms of suggesting hikes and very responsive when the wifi went down.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoNell and Alan J, Manager at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your review and for being our guests. We really enjoyed visiting with you and hope you will stay with us again if you come back to Zion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We are so glad we chose to stay here. JoNell was at home, waiting for us and welcomed us. JoNell made some recommendations for supplies, hiking and dinner and provided us with maps. Our room was superb and huge. The location was excellent, near the shuttle stop and the scenery was stunning. We felt so welcome here. The hot tub was a great addition to our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank holidaycharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoNell and Alan J, Manager at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your room and our location on the quiet end of town. We enjoyed being your hosts. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews