We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&R in style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“R&R in style”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I booked two nights and liked it so much I extended for a third. All the comforts of home in a setting nestled between the red rocks and the burbling Virgin River. Loved the spacious front porch and the afternoon sun. Close to the Zion shuttle pickup which goes into town and park - never have to get into the car once you arrive. Perfect after long days of traveling to get there. The voucher for breakfast was a liberating perk. Great food choices at Oscar's and the freedom to have breakfast when you wanted. Great guidance from owner for hikes and sunrise experiences. Canyon Vista B&B offered me the experiences I was craving- peace and quiet in a comfortable and beautiful setting. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    41
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
261
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at Canyon Vista for 3 nights with my 3 kids. It was perfect. The kitchenette made packing our trail lunches easy. The hot tub was wonderful for relaxing after a long day of hiking. The location is at the entrance of Zion so you can hop on the shuttle without even driving. It was very clean and the decor is lovely with old wood floors. Owners, Ken and Carolyn, were absolutely wonderful and full of valuable trail advice. I would definitely go back to Canyon Vista.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Canyon Vista was a charming Southwest decorated home with all the amenities we needed to feel welcomed and at home. The bed was huge kingsize and very comfortable. My two teenage kids slept on the pull out sofabed. We loved the beautiful artwork which adorned our walls and brought the scenery of Zion inside. We hiked many miles during our stay of 4 days. Our favorite trail was the East End trail which we started at the East Trailhead and followed easy trails for 10 miles to end at the canyons of Zion (mostly downhill at the end). It was spectacular! We also recommend renting bikes at the local bike shop in Zion and riding the Shuttlebus route into the canyons all the way to the end by the Temple of Sacawava. The downhill ride on the way back was so much fun for our kids! And beauty surrounds you on every side, a completely different view than being on the bus. The hot tub at the end of the day was an added bonus to our stay.

Thanks so much to our hosts for their great place! We will return someday soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed in a very comfortable, spacious room which opened onto the patio behind the house. Arrived late at night after restaurants had closed so appreciated the kitchenette with sink, microwave, utensils and dishes, and under the counter refrigerator which was actually big enough (some aren't) to store our food and drinks. Were able to sleep in the next morning because Canyon Vista provides its guests with vouchers for breakfast at selected restaurants including the justifiably popular Oscar's Cafe, where we had a great breakfast later than the typical Bed and Breakfast schedule would have allowed. The kitchenette and breakfast vouchers are unusual for a B&B. Both enhanced our stay. The Canyon Vista property includes a large field with wooden swings, picnic table, fire pit, and hot tub. You can do some good birding along the Virgin River, which borders the field. Inspiring views everywhere.The managers will let you store bikes and equipment in the secure garage. This is a beautiful, carefully maintained B&B with personalized service. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussySpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful 5 night stay at Canyon Vista Lodge. Their location is very close to downtown Springdale/Mt. Zion NP entrance. The host provided first hand information on hike trails and back country jeep roads. The Queen bed is very comfortable. The property is quiet and serene. NO hotel room banging doors, etc. No shortage of hot water from my long showers either.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,115 reviews
1.2 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
756 reviews
3.6 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7779
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing