We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Small-Group Day Trip to Yosemite from Lake Tahoe
76

Book in advance
from
US$250.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tenaya Lake
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$575.00
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
272
81
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
81
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lake tioga road tioga pass clear water high country mirror lake picnic drive yosemite peaks valley rocks miles points
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

. We took the all day tour of Yosemite. Our driver Phil did a great job in showing and explaining everything. Being able to feast your eyes on the mountain walls and the sight of Yosemite falls was magnificient. The view you will see from Glacier Point will be etched in your mind forever.
Bob Talley

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank bobtY3092XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The road passes within a few yards of this alpine lake. TIP: On a beautiful, sunny, still day you can almost dip your Mobile Phone into the water for exceptional Mirror Lake reflections of Yosemite's peaks. Wow! What a shot!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank doublemdoublet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

This was just a quick stop at Tenaya Lake for us as we'd been hiking all day.

The boardwalk on the east side of the lake was in good shape. We walked out to the lake edge for a view, and it began to rain. So we strolled back to the car and drove off. (Then it really started to rain and to hail. High country storms are impressive!)

My extended family enjoyed their visit on a sunny mid-July day. They brought floaties & a picnic, and they spent an entire day. The weather for our visit in late July was quite different. Check the accurate weather forecast before you head up there.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank PacificNWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Its a great place to stop in the summer to cool off or picnic along Tioga road. There are lots of stopping points along the lake and the view is beautiful. Not alot of food options on Tioga road so bring a lunch and picnic here. The water is cool but was refreshing during the summer heat. We saw lots of people with floats and swimming gear but there are lots of rocks so bring swim shoes.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank MCHE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Beautiful lake! We were driving through from Tioga Pass to the Valley. If I had known how pretty it was here, I would have planned a hike in the area. There was a nice uncrowded beach on the east end of the lake. Definitely worth seeing even if you have to go out of your way to see this area.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank sharonbQ7070AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews