We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Inside the park

Small and culturally historic, representing the lives of the Ahwahnechee people who lived in the... read more

Reviewed 7 March 2020
Indiana_Jonesse
,
San Francisco, California
A Little Known Gem

In all my visits to Yosemite I don;t think I had ever gone to the Yosemite Museum. My wife had... read more

Reviewed 17 November 2019
Tom M
Read all 57 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Yosemite National Park
from US$175.00
More Info
from US$169.00
More Info
from US$1,228.00
More Info
from US$1,268.00
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
29
21
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
21
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We saw various exhibits- local crafts, flower and fauna, clothing, lifestyle, park history etc. We particularly enjoyed the Ansel Adams photos. We couldn’t resist buying a spectacular photo by Michael Frye and were privileged to meet him in person and discuss the photo with him.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank GrebosOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

Combined visitor information center, theater with a nice movie overview of the park, Indian exhibit and demonstrations, and natural history explanations. One stop for all!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2018

If this is in the visitor center we were very disappointed. There was very little there and no one to talk to. We were told a ranger would be around so we could ask questions but all we saw were lots and lots of school kids. Do not bother. Take the two hour bus tour it will give you so much more.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The gallery at the museum is ever changing. Now till 11/25/18 you can see the Ansel Adams "Museum Set" of 45 photos. About 50 of these sets were completed before Adams passed. A very rare viewing for any Adams fan. This museum can be hard to find, ask at the visitors center or the Ansel Adams gallery both are very close.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GRS-SJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Rare painting styles collection that change out during year with collectibles displayed in cases and detailed signage. Spend some time to learn history from those that came to Yosemite over a century ago and left items for us to enjoy. You'll be truly amazed of displays with treasures to view.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ginnym92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews