We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MDDKING
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Quiet”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

MIdpines home was the perfect retreat. The home was well equipped and stylish. The hot tub was very hot and the 3 hammocks awaiting our arrival gave me goosebumps after a long day of travel. Ansley was very welcoming and always answered emails promptly with any questions or concerns that we may have had. Overall, a wonderful escape from the very busy Yosemite valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hottub, kitchen, front porch
Liked least: the drive to Yosemite was taxing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-Ozbo...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge - beautifully designed”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Midpines is a spacious 2 x double-bedroom (with additional sleeping facilities in the lounge area), 2 x bathroom lodge, which has been tastefully decorated. There is plenty of storage for visitors' clothes and a well-equipped kitchen. The outside BBQ area is large (with seating for 6) and there is an additional outside table and chairs (for 6) on the front porch. There is a cooling system in the lounge plus ceiling fans in main rooms. There is a laundry area with washing machine and tumble drier which we greatly appreciated as we had been staying in hotels for the preceeding 8 days! The hot-tub was a great feature. Plenty of DVDs and a TV should the weather be poor or you need a rest at the end of a day's activity.

The only down side is that this property is about 45 minutes/1 hour drive from the entrance to Yosemite Park and as a lot of the 'attractions' we wanted to experience were a long way the other side of Yosemite, it meant lots of driving e.g. to get to Glacier View - 2 hours; to the Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias - 1 and a 1/2 hours. Although we were aware that Midpines was this distance from the park entrance, we hadn't appreciated the length of drive once you are in the park.

Having said that, we would still recommend this property to visitors to Yosemite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall design and decoration
Liked least: Distance to the entrance of Yosemite Park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I made arrangements to stay at the Midpines House earlier in the year when it was decided we would take a two day trip to Yosemite while visiting my dad in NV. The pictures on the website and the description were very nice, so I took a chance in booking this house. We arrived much later than expected on Sunday evening, so first thing we did was get dinner in the oven. Since we were not sure about shopping, we brought all our food for the two days. While dinner was in the oven that gave us time to explore. The kids loved the hammocks, and we took advantage of the spa later after dinner. The house was plenty big enough for the six of us. The owners take great pride in their home keeping it well stocked with all the essentials, sheets for the living room couch and futon, plenty of towels for showers and the spa. Everything was labeled and organized. The decor of the house was just my style, very simple yet nice. My favorite was the outdoor spaces that have been created. Three sides of the house are set up with chairs or table and chairs for dining. I think we sat in all the spaces at one time or another and enjoyed each one. After we checked out we headed down to Mariposa for some zip-lining and lunch. This is a small town, but very cute. Would recommend this house to anyone, just note that it is about 40-45 minutes to the main gates of Yosemite! Thank you for sharing your house with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside spaces, very relaxing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianwd5
Alameda, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted to get away for Veterans day weekend with our 16 year old son and dog.
This property was perfect.
Really nicely decorated, modern and comfortable all at once. great layout with 2 decks, hot tub and sitting on a huge lot. The kitchen had everything we could have needed including a bottle of (really nice) wine from the owners to help us settle in! with 2 bathrooms, a washer and dryer, BBQ, satellite tv, xbox......... one of the coolest things was the wood burning stove. we lit it both nights and it was so peaceful, watching the wood crackle while we played Monopoly!
Midpines is a 30 minute drive from Yosemite and 10 minutes form Mariposa.
My only regret was that we were only there 2 nights and that it's already booked for new year!
Our last day we even met the owners as they were onsite doing some updates on the second building on the property - more accommodation that they let with the main house for big groups/families.
Wee will DEFINITELY be back to Midpines House

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013 and wished we could have stayed longer! The house is beautiful and spacious and is decorated perfectly. It may have been a little big for only two people but we'd recommend it to anyone. It is about a 20 minute drive to Yosemite National Park and 10 minute drive to Mariposa. Its especially good if you prefer privacy as the check in and out process is very simple and does not require meeting up with the owners. It allows you to 'do your own thing' and not feel as if you are in someone elses house, which we liked. It was probably a little more expensive than we would have liked but we feel we got value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the interior decore
Liked least: guests are required to clean the dishes before they leave and i was a bit unsure how clean some of the dishes were from previous tenants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$230
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing