We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yosemite West Condominiums Yosemite West Condominiums
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Yosemite West Condominiums
Yosemite West Condominiums
Located inside Yosemite National Park
Living/Dining Area
Additional pantry for your convenince
Dining/Kitchen Area
Yosemite West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Zoraida A
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Excelent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Is a great place to stay, full of nature all around an very confortable for traveling with the family.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoughandR...
Rough and Ready, CA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Met Needs, But NO Frills”
Reviewed 10 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Background: Have stayed in Yosemite over a dozen times. Was married at the valley chapel, rented huge house in Yosemite West for reception, have stayed at the Lodge, camped etc. so we are familiar with Yosemite. We chose the condo for its location and the need to have kitchen facility to meet the needs of our two young children and had not seen photos. (I knew better and should have requested some before renting). Therefore I was disappointed at the VERY dated/shabby decor.

Carpet perhaps from the 80's at best, beds with springs easily identified by all points of my body, couch with tape covering a holes, pillows that should NOT count as a supportive device for the head and a 19 in" TV (old school) that was mounted so high it was painful to watch. Yes I know we were in Yosemite and shouldn't be watching TV but with a 3.5 year old and a 15 mo old that get up very early a little video before the coffee kicks in while of vacation is nice. The bathroom floor had a huge hairball/dust critter hiding behind the toilet so I question the true cleanliness of the unit. When paying 190$ p/night I expect more care to be taken in a facility. We have traveled extensively, so in comparison for the money they either need to adjust their rates to reflect the unit or invest in some refurbishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familytra...
Upstate NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great option to staying in Yosemite Village”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The condos at Yosemite West are a great alternative to staying in Yosemite Village for a lot less money. The location is great if you don't mind being away from activities in the evenings. Our condo was clean, comfortable and attractive. Bed was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicagofa...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and comfort inside Yosemite”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very pleasant week in a loft at Yosemite West. The location is perfect. About 20 minutes to the Valley floor and 25 minutes to Wowona. The lodging has seen a lot of use but is well maintained and clean. For the summer heat, it's great to return to Yosemite West where it's cooler. The units have very reasonable quiet hours at night. So no loud party noise and a great night's sleep! There are coyotes around so I recommend not leaving young children unattended. Coming home one night alone a coyote ran out of the woods at me. I just made a lot of noise and he stayed away. But you're in a wild national park so this comes with the territory! Overall, I highly recommend these loft units for a comfortable quiet stay with very quick access to all the most popular Yosemite areas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We agree with you that Yosemite West is the perfect location for enjoying Yosemite National Park. You might want to visit in the fall and enjoy the beautiful autumn colors, in winter for cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, ice skating, sledding, or the incredible beauty of freshly-fallen snow -- and return again in spring for thunderingly-full waterfalls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbygir...
Salinas, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“B 206 Four Seasons Loft Condo ~ Great Stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had no problems finding the location of Yosemite West Condos on July 4th, 2011. We arrived too early for check-in at noon., so we decided to picnic at their outdoor tables set on their quiet wooded grounds before going to Glacier Point and check in later at 5 p.m. However, just as we were about to leave, my 2 yr. old grandson threw up his lunch all over his carseat, van seat/ flooring, and clothing. The folks at Four Seasons Vacation Rentals were so kind in giving us a roll of paper towels, letting us use their office bathroom to tidy up the pitiful carseat, and loaning us a container of Clorox disinfectant wipes to help freshen up the van interior.
We used their coin operated facility to launder/dry our toddler's clothing and cloth carseat lining. (Laundry detergent is free!) The staff was fabulous in allowing us an early check in at 2 p.m. so we could "recover" from our change in plans. ( It's hard to believe the negative comments made here from others because we were treated with upmost understanding and graciousness.)
When we did check in, B 206 Loft Condo End Unit was wonderful! The queen beds are comfortable, and the kitchen is very well stocked. It has new carpeting, new counter tops, and two lovely queen bedspreads that also look new,
We asked for more bath towels because we all needed re-freshening after cleaning earlier in the sweltering 91 degree heat. The receptionist brought the towels promptly.. (Because of the heat, we were very grateful for the three boxed fans provided in the condo, besides the ceiling fan over the queen beds, to keep guests cool.).
The only two things I can think of that could be of concern is that this condo's TV set remote is missing. The office personnel did try to find one for our set but couldn't find one, so we had to manually switch channels. Also, be aware that at the top loft of this three-tiered condo setup (living room/kitchen/bathroom/full-sized refrigerator room bottom level, two queen beds/bathroom/ceiling fan middle level, a futon loft top level) it is in a darker lit area in the evening, but between 5:30-6:00 a.m. the birds are singing, it is breaking dawn, and there are no curtains or blinds on the window. (These were not big issues for us during our stay.)
A plus, please note that my Verizon cell phone service was accessible from the condo's balcony! The receptionist said it is currently the only cell service that works in that area..
So, to end our first day at the Yosemite West Condos, we barbecued a delicious early dinner, caught a stunning sunset at Glacier Point, and watched the free DVDs we checked out at the office. Bye the way, my grandson's acid reflux tummy stayed happy the rest of the trip and he was delighted to use the child's booster chair borrowed from the Four Season's lending room.
This place is not only great for location and affordable in comparison to other choices in Yosemite; but importantly, the staff here cares about their guests,,,they'll even give you a Band Aid when you cut your finger!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing