We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Small Group Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Day Trip from San Francisco
1,075

Book in advance
from
US$209.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Bridalveil Falls
from US$209.00
More Info
from US$199.00
More Info
from US$269.00
More Info
from US$185.00
More Info
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
896
456
131
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
896
456
131
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot bridal veil tunnel view an easy walk parking area bridalveil fall el capitan valley floor mist base rocks spray trail rainbow road viewpoint feet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2022

There are two great viewpoints to admire Bridalveil Fall, but they’re across the river on Northside Drive. We tried the Hanging Valley viewpoint first which had an unobstructed view. Another day we stopped at the Valley View where the river in the foreground looked better, but the waterfall view was sort of from the side.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank PacificNWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

Park on the valley floor. The parking is directly under El Capitan. From there we walked to the falls in five minutes. We also saw the falls from Tunnel View.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank BT3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2022

Unfortunately, the parking lot and trail that takes you to Bridal Veil Falls is currently closed for construction. However, I will say that this is one waterfall best viewed from afar. While I typically like to see waterfalls so close you can feel the mist, I have been here before and it is average from the base.

The beauty of this waterfall is best view from afar, Tunnel View, Valley View or Hanging Valley viewpoints. At Bridal Veil, it is more than the simple waterfall but the rocks that surround it as well as the bowl shape cut by the glacier that reveals a Half Dome in reverse. Another thing that is better to see from distance is the way the wind can move the waterfall away from the rock. You can see this further way.

This is one of the stars of Yosemite Valley. However, don't fret if this is closed when you visit because the beauty is much better seen from a distance.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

when we visited the park in mid june of 2021 the parking area for Bridal Veil Fall was closed due to maintenance. there wasn't any parking to be found. the parking area for swinging bridge was packed and people were double parking in the area. we didn't get to hike to this fall

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank koabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

In Yosemite valley, we saw the beautiful Bridalveil Fall, which is 600 feet high. Its name evokes the lightness of the spray from the waterfall when the wind blows!

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews