We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yellowstone National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower Fall Campground
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here in mid-June and arrived just as the campground hosts started allowing you in. They let us pick from the three sites available that day. We took one on the upper end of the loop and there was plenty of room to set up our two small tents. No ranger programs while we were there but we walked up to the site to check it out. Pit toilet nearby was clean and didn't smell bad. The only negative part of our stay was all the smoke from the camp fires and then more when they put them out. It's usually not a problem but all of the smoke seemed to head our way. The Roosevelt Lodge has wonderful breakfast if you don't want to cook and get on the road early.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
3  Thank IdahoGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived for a night of camping in our little teardrop trailer at around 9am last week. There were a number of sites to choose from at this time of the year and day which was good because we'd heard how fast it fills. We chose site 9, which was a wonderful site with some views of the river and lots of river noises. It is a shared space (with separate tables and bear boxes for each site) so you may not have a lot of privacy. Bathrooms were a pit toilet, but it didn't smell at all and was kept clean and well stocked.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank jules_travel55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We camped three nights in late July and loved this quiet campground. Lots of wildlife around the area including a great horned owl who hooted each evening and a black bear who wandered the woods nearby. The ranger program about wolves was excellent.

It was convenient to Canyon area, Lamar Valley, and Mammoth. Be prepared for cool nights and arrive early as the camp filled up each day we were there by 10 - 10:30 am.

Room Tip: The sites at the top of the loop have room for 3 small tents but all sites are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kadala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Tower for 2 nights. The campground is located on a long sloping hill, which means finding level ground can be hard for some. We have a very small RV and found a site, but ideally it's a tenting campground. The sites have a tent pad, fire pit, picnic table and bear box. The river runs by the edge of the campground and there are many trails over to the water. You can also, walk a few short minutes away to the general store on the trail or on the paved road.
This campground is very quiet, and perfect for the quiet camper.
We had a Bison and deer visit while we were there.
The host is great too and very fair when it comes to first come first serve.
I highly recommend this campground!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank JJobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

One of the best I have been in anywhere. The campground host was very good. She met us when we pulled up and kept the check in process orderly. This is a campground where you will need to be there very early to get a site. She kept the cars in order to keep the process truly first come.first served. The sites will not work with all campers as.some sites are small. Vault toilets are.very clean. It is quiet and was the camping experience we.were looking for. Near the Yellowstone river, Lamar Valley, and Hayden valley. There is a store at the bottom of hill for ice and firewood and yes a flush toilets. I talked my wife and daughter into this so we would be near Lamar Valley and the wolves. They loved it. The vault toilet does not smell bad as long as people kept.the lid closed and the door shut as instructed. Even they did not mind and was a away from the big crowded campgrounds.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank wmehammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yellowstone National Park hotels
23.6 km away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,075 reviews
40.2 km away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,214 reviews
0.1 km away
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
#2 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
60.2 km away
Old Faithful Inn
Old Faithful Inn
#1 of 1 in Yellowstone National Park
2,717 reviews
59.1 km away
Grant Village Lodge
Grant Village Lodge
#6 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,014 reviews
60.4 km away
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Fall Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Fall Campground

Address: Tower-Roosevelt-Canyon Road, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Region: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Yellowstone National Park
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Tower Fall Campground Hotel Yellowstone National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing