We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High class hotel”
Review of Cincinnatian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cincinnatian Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Since the arrival at the front desks, everybody is absolutly nice, no problem at all and everybody is so nice

Room Tip: Just ask for quit romm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 705 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Wonderful place for an overnight stay this has been very relaxing experience. Will always stay here when I drive to Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

After many visits to the Cincinnatian I think is a very nice hotel to stay at, and I will continue to do so, but it's pretty out of date. Very old style, in its beauty and in things not so much. If you're looking for an old classic then it's wonderful however.

Also, watch out for parking. The main entrance is a little tricky to find.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJC12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband introduced me to this hotel for the second time on Thursday evening. We arrived primarily to dine in their supremely elegant restaurant but were both pleasantly surprised by the luxury and amenities of our room (519?). Every last refining detail was absolutely incredible, from the lovely terry robes to the jacuzzi and separate stand-in marble showers. I counted the nozzles, and there was exactly 15 of them. My husband pulled out all the stops and we received VIP (very important person) treatment. A bottle of Riesling, and Chocolate Covered Strawberries to toast my birthday and our 15 + years of marriage. Great breakfast, and pleasant Doorman who recommended we check out the Monet/Picasso exhibit at the Cincinnati Museum Center. It was a great recommendation and getting there in the complimentary London Taxi was almost the best part. I've always wanted to see Monet's "Water Lilies" and combining that with my awesome husband, beautiful accomodations, relaxing and absolutely perfect Rib-eye Dinner in the Palace, there's is very little else I could add that was in need of further perfection. Suffice it to say that maybe the coffee could have been cheaper, but it was very good. As soon as I get my pictures uploaded I will post them.

Room Tip: If you're seeking romance I would ask for one of the rooms with the walk-in showers. I've s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,410 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnatian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnatian Hotel

Address: 601 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: €116 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cincinnatian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, luxury boutique hotel built in 1882 and listed on the National Register of Historic places. Proud member of Hisotric Hotels of America and Preferred Hotels International, The Cincinnatian Hotel celebrates its 130th year this September. Boasting of a wide range of accommodations, this namesake hotel of Cincinnati is the perfect home away from home destination for those who want something simple or something grand. Call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cincinnatian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnatian Hotel Cincinnati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing