We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here past three times!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Nice location. My husband prefers this location because it is right at an interstate 71, 74 and 75 exit. We also get free breakfast and seem to get good nights of restful sleep here. Probably will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broerik0, Acting General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear loist51,

Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior service. In Addition, our location allows our guests easy access to Cincinnati's business districts and attractions, most within a 20 minute drive from the hotel.

We are happy that you were able to join us for our Hot Express Start Breakfast, which is served daily in our Great Room from 6A until 9:30A. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again on future visits!

Sincerely,
Ken Broering, Acting General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We got into town very late at night and checked in, out first room had been gone through by someone that came in the patio door. All the drawers were open, there was grass in the bed, spider webs in the corner above the bed and the room smelled like an ashtray. We got a new room, again the patio door was unlocked but it didn't seem as someone had gone through the room but there were dead bugs between the two beds, the mattresses are stuffed into large bags and the room again smells like an ashtray.. needless to say we left and got a room at Spring Hill suites uptown.. it was awesome. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay at this place..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lissady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Lissady,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. I am very disheartened that you were not satisfied with your overall hotel stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I am very sorry about problems that you encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This property is reasonably priced and is in a great location right off of I-74. It is a lot cheaper than staying in Downtown Cincinnati. Skyline Chili is located within walking distance of this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elderboy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear elderboy02,

Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West! It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior service! As indicated in your review, our hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure, most business districts and popular attractions are within a 20 minute drive from the hotel along with numerous restaurants within the area - including Skyline Chili.

All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again on future visits.

Go Panthers,
Ken Broering, Acting General Manager
Holiday Inn Express - Cincinnati West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

First, let me say that the lady at the front desk was very kind and accommodating! Our room was large with plenty of space, but in need of new carpet and wallpaper...very tired looking! My husband could get on the WiFi, but it wouldn't let me connect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scrappy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hi Scrappy4u,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, it is regrettable to learn that you only found our accommodations, specifically the room to be at its average best and in need of updating. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Dependable rooms with a good location to my local assignments. reception was friendly and efficient. Located close to the Cincinnati west airport. Easy breezy in and out with no stay issues. Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiecw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us Robert M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
25.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
35.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
16.9 km away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 52 in Cincinnati
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Sharonville Convention Center
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
21.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Address: 5505 Rybolt Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45248-1029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: €94 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of 4 Cincinnati convention centers. Duke Energy Convention Center, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Wyoming Civic Center, and Sharonville Convention Center are all within fifteen miles of our hotel. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and Chiquita Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island and the Argosy Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a Hot Breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Hotel Cincinnati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing