We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Korean Food, Mediocre Service”
Review of Korea House

Korea House
Reserve with OpenTable
Korea House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #201 of 2,164 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I eat here every few months meeting a friend. I've not had a bad Korean meal, and I have tried just about everything on the somewhat limited menu. The restaurant is tastefully decorated, although seating can be hard to come by and very tight during busy periods. The wait staff is not overly friendly, most come across as indifferent but relatively efficient. It also wouldn't hurt them to smile.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank FlyingHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is absolutely one of my favorite lunch places! I love their stone bowl dishes. I was disappointed when going there for dinner to find the stone bowls weren't on their dinner menu. They also have the best kim chi fried rice.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank my3gardenias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Generous portions & terrific flavors. Stone Bowl dishes as well as terrific soups. Yook Jay Jang / Kimchi Jaegai

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The sushi and Mae Woon Dak Bokgum were excellent!. Great service and an excellent atmosphere. Great first time experience.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kdools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I visited on a Sunday evening with 8 friends (who hadn't seen each other in a long time). The waitress was very friendly & helpful in answering all of our questions. The bibimbap was popular among my friends, while I thoroughly enjoyed the Hot Mama Roll & Sweet Shrimp Sashimi. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Beachlovingirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Korea House also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Korea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing