We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$225
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
271
168
57
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
168
57
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskhot breakfastindoor poolfree cookiesroom was cleanliving areaqueen suiteminute drivepull out couchan extended staynice place to staythe breakfast areathird flooryogurtkings islandone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Husband and I wanted a quiet place to stay as we did our Christmas shopping in Cincy and the outlets. I was amazed at how far our dollar went here. Nice sized room, full kitchen (what a surprise) that we kept drinks and a few snacks in, great mattresses, huge breakfast (bonus), VERY clean, TV bigger than ours at home, plus warm cookies that we could not resist. Easy parking, and just seconds from the interstate. If you don't live around here, one of the best restaurants in Cincy is only a few minutes away in Glendale: The Grand Finale. Try the spinach crepes.

Couldn't find a local grocery, and there are very few fast food restaurants here, but the (very nice) Thornton's has super selection of coffee, beer, soft drinks, and snacks for the room.

Plan to stay in this same hotel on our next weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were part of a family group that booked 11 rooms, so we were not only looking for a good room, but a group experience as well. The staff bent over backwards for us at every turn, whether it was to help with maps to shopping, provide a 'pack n' play' for a baby, or setting up a large dining room at a local restaurant. We appreciated evening pizza appetizers, and the availability of free coffee and cookies.
As for the rooms, we had a variety of 'suites' among our group, and all were satisfied. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchens and cooking utensils came in handy. Everything was as it should be.
Morning breakfast was varied and well stocked, but the hotel lacks a real dining area. Although there are a couple of couches and coffee tables in the lobby, most guests took their food back to their room. Further, if you want access to a newspaper, you'll have to hop in your car and go get one.
The only amenitiy that would have been nice is a large room for us to gather some during the 4 days we were there. There was a 2nd floor conference room, but it was being used for storage. The rooms just weren't large enough for us to gather as a group. This wasn't the hotel's fault, but it will be a feature we look for next year.

Room Tip: There are a variety of suites. Some have a wall between the bedroom and living room, and some don't. The 2-room was nicer, especially if you have kids sleeping on the sofa bed.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corsair53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We did not book ahead and arrived at 9pm. They had a double room with a sofa bed. Awesome for our family. We had a full kitchen that came in handy. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk, tiny red headed ldy with a pony tail, wish I had gotten her name. She was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My husband picked this in search of a cheap place to stay on the way back from Michigan. The room was spacious, fairly clean (new), and the price very reasonable (under $100). But, there were a few negatives.
1.The walls were paper thin and like other people mentioned, you could really hear the people walking around above.
2.The free breakfast looked inedible, we went to Bob Evans instead.
3. There was definitely the feeling that some of the people staying there weren't traveling. I'm just not a big fan of places with kitchenettes because I think it encourages low income people to live there.
On the upside, the staff was extremely professional, helpful, and nice. I dont think I'd stay there again, but my husband probably would.

Room Tip: Light sleepers must ask for a top floor room, or risk laying awake all night long!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gnicolecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthorncincy, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

We would like to extend a sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make changes that serve our guests better. Please call me directly and I would be happy to speak with you regarding your experience. We do strive to give value and quality to our guests with spacious full kitchen suites. We also provide many amenities including 42 inch plasma Tv and Dvd player with hi-def cable channels, indoor heated pool, fitness center, guest laundry, free wired/wireless internet, and complimentary hot breakfast. We have many long term corporate guests that stay with us and I do hope you'll give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My fiance and I and our best friends stayed at this hotel for a night. It is a very clean, very nice hotel, but in a very beat up part of town, and its not really close to anything.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingsrattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthorncincy, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make changes that serve our guests better. The hotel is located in a very safe and quiet area of Sharonville. It is conveniently located off of highway I-75 within many nice restaurants and retail establishments. Tri-County Mall is about 5 minutes away and we are within 20 minutes of downtown Cincinnati and Premium Outlet mall. We would be glad to suggest restaurants and retail outlets the next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews