We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizzeria”
Review of Mio's Pizza

Mio's Pizza
Ranked #314 of 2,180 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Mio's has been one of our favorites for quite some time. The food is always good. This location offers dine in and carryout, but not delivery. It is also one of the largest Mio's, if not the largest. The service is always friendly.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank KFCincy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stopped in for a late dinner the other night and were treated to great service and a great meal. We all ordered something different and the three of us we very pleased. Their pizza is top notch, I enjoyed a great hoagie sandwich and it was all good. There are plenty of TV's to watch the "game" also.

Mio's is a hidden gem here in Cincinnati.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 978jbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner and were delighted to learn that the college was still on break so it was not busy. Our pizza was delicious as was the Caesar side salad which was green and fresh. The fettuccine alfredo was good but had a very light flavor that took a minute to get used to. The waitress was very pleasant and helpful as was the bartender. We were very pleased with our visit and will definitely go back again!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were in Cincinnati for the bear cat game. Our friends were showing us around and suggested this place for lunch. It was delicious. Several beers on tap, including ipas. The service was good. The good was excellent for a reasonable price. We will go back. It's more of a bar atmosphere but seems appropriate for families.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hubby and I take our 2 Golden Retrievers and Bichon to Mio's often--the outdoor patio is perfect for us! We were there last week-service was excellent as usual -down to the water bowl for the fur-babes! Mio's Ham and Pineapple Calzone is hubby's favorite- I decided to have a medium pizza so I had leftovers this time. Check out the menu--you can find a new favorite with each visit!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dottie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mio's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing