We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in downtown Cincinnati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Wonderful experience, everyone at this hotel is ready to be of service. The valet, bellmen, front desk, bartender, maintenance, and housekeeping are all very professional. Wonderful views of the city, very nicely maintained, and just a very pleasurable experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Maureen S,

Thank you for providing feedback during your stay with us at The Phelps. Upholding our commitment to provide superior customer service is one we take with great pride and I am delighted to hear we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for staying with us!

Wishing you the best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

excellent service, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, very polite staff and conveniently located for easy access to downtown Cincinnati - most things within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Cinn.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaybN3604KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hello jaybN3604KU,

Thank you for your feedback and five star review! We as a staff are glad that you enjoyed your time here at The Phelps. We strive to provide each guest the best experience when staying at The Phelps. It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel and look forward to having you back again soon!

Best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Large clean rooms. Staff was tremendous and attentive to my requests. Began with valet attendants to the entire staff. Not only extremely courteous and knowledgeable about the city and directions
I will only stay at this hot when I visit Cincinnati

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hello Jim D,

Thank you for providing feedback during your stay with us at The Phelps. Upholding our commitment to provide superior customer service is one we take with great pride and I am delighted to hear we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for staying with us!

Best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent hotel and very accommodating to pets. Easy access to all points downtown and the river. Professional staff; good and plentiful complimentary breakfast. Valet was easily accessible and super polite.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the River.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Chris P,

Thank you for the great review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and our convenient location. I'm glad that you enjoyed the staff and their warm welcome at The Phelps. I hope you return to Cincinnati soon, we'd love to have you with us again!

Best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Huge studio with a king bed! All the amenities needed for a home away from home (fridge, dishes, safe etc). Great attractions and restaurants within walking distance. Employees were very attentive but not intrusive. Hot breakfast was a nice bonus.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Debbie B,

Thank you for a five star review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Phelps. We try to provide the best accommodations for each and every guest staying with us and I'm delighted that we fulfilled your needs.

Wishing you the best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,147 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Address: 506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: €153 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing