We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
711
122
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
122
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barlytle parktaft museumapartment buildingfire pitfull kitchenone bedroom suitevalet parkingacross the streetohio riverbank arenareds gamegreat american ballparkbreakfast staffrooms are spaciouswalking distanceliving area
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

excellent service, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, very polite staff and conveniently located for easy access to downtown Cincinnati - most things within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Cinn.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaybN3604KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hello jaybN3604KU,

Thank you for your feedback and five star review! We as a staff are glad that you enjoyed your time here at The Phelps. We strive to provide each guest the best experience when staying at The Phelps. It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel and look forward to having you back again soon!

Best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Large clean rooms. Staff was tremendous and attentive to my requests. Began with valet attendants to the entire staff. Not only extremely courteous and knowledgeable about the city and directions
I will only stay at this hot when I visit Cincinnati

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hello Jim D,

Thank you for providing feedback during your stay with us at The Phelps. Upholding our commitment to provide superior customer service is one we take with great pride and I am delighted to hear we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for staying with us!

Best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent hotel and very accommodating to pets. Easy access to all points downtown and the river. Professional staff; good and plentiful complimentary breakfast. Valet was easily accessible and super polite.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the River.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Chris P,

Thank you for the great review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and our convenient location. I'm glad that you enjoyed the staff and their warm welcome at The Phelps. I hope you return to Cincinnati soon, we'd love to have you with us again!

Best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Huge studio with a king bed! All the amenities needed for a home away from home (fridge, dishes, safe etc). Great attractions and restaurants within walking distance. Employees were very attentive but not intrusive. Hot breakfast was a nice bonus.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Debbie B,

Thank you for a five star review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Phelps. We try to provide the best accommodations for each and every guest staying with us and I'm delighted that we fulfilled your needs.

Wishing you the best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here for a family wedding. It was a terrific place. The staff is what makes it unique. Everyone was extremely friendly and gracious. They truly went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Kay F,

Thank you for your feedback and five star review! We as a staff are glad that you enjoyed your time here at The Phelps. We strive to provide each guest the best experience when staying at The Phelps. It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel and look forward to having you back again soon!

Best,
Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
chris.schaedel@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews