We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The suites are roomy and comfortable. There are two modern flat screen TVs in each room. Each suite has a full size refrigerator and a microwave, as well as a cook top. The staff is friendly and very attentive. I have been staying at this property for 5 years and love it! it is my home away from home!

Room Tip: Each room is a suite. Very comfortable and roomy.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hello Bernice D,

It's always a pleasure having you with us! I'm delighted to hear that we are your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

Wishing you the best,
Nieka Gagne'-Front Desk Manager
nieka.gagne@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our stay! The valet and waitstaff were friendly from the moment we arrived. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was good, and we enjoyed drinks by the fire pit! The location is fair, not at the heart of downtown, but definitely within walking distance.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hello Hayley H,

Thank you for choosing The Phelps for your hospitality needs. I'm happy to hear your stay was awesome from beginning to end! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cincinnati.

Wishing you the best,
Nieka Gagne'-Front Desk Manager
nieka.gagne@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This is the fifth time my husband and/or I have stayed at the Phelps in Cincinnati. We stayed for business the first two times because the hotel is convenient to the downtown area. We have stayed since that time for pleasure because the hotel has a great view, is comfortable, easy to get to, has a great bar and breakfast area, is clean, and has great staff. The hotel feels like it is in a residential area even though it is downtown. The hotel is also within walking distance of the walking bridge. Thanks for another great time and we hope to be back soon!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Hello Cynthia M,

We love having returning guests with us! I'm delighted that we have continued to provide you and your husband with a great stay and we look forward to having you with us again.

Wishing you the best,
Nieka Gagne'-Front Desk Manager
nieka.gagne@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and continue to be impressed. The friendliness and helpfulness that everyone extends is truly noteworthy. If you decide to grab a drink at the bar, try to go when Mike is bartending - his old-fashioned is hands down the best I've ever had. The entire staff goes out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and have everything you need...while you'd hope this is protocol in hospitality, when you see a team executing this so well it truly stands out.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J_TTs_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Hello J_TTs_26,

Thank you for the review regarding your recent visit with us at The Phelps. I'm delighted to hear that our bartender Mike was able to wow you! I will be sure your comments are celebrated with him and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Nieka Gagne'-Front Desk Manager
nieka.gagne@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

staff were esp accommodating,helpful, pleasant (incl valets,front desk, rooms manager, bartenders, etc). The room was spacious, great views of the river. The facilities were clean and in top working order.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 751mjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello 751 mjt,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Phelps. I'm pleased to hear that we were able to create a great experience for you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cincinnati.

Wishing you the best,
Nieka Gagne'-Front Desk Manager
nieka.gagne@marriott.com
513-651-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 52 in Cincinnati
1,153 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 52 in Cincinnati
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Address: 506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303 (Formerly Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps)
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: €149 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing