We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place - in an old Art Deco Railroad building”

Cincinnati Museum Center
Ranked #8 of 175 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Children's Museum & Special Exhibit Hall remain open during the restoration of historic Union Terminal.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Milford, OH
Level Contributor
310 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Love this place - in an old Art Deco Railroad building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Lots of fun things to see & do, for all ages. Excellent gift shops. Beware the parking is $6 so you might want to carpool!
The Art Deco building is one of a kind & worth going to see.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank cmchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    370
    91
    27
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PIckerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great historical visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I were in the Cincinnati are for several days and made our first trip to the Cincinnati Museum Center. It is amazing that the community chose to preserve this historical site rather than destroy it like so many cities do. We thoroughly enjoyed learning about the Cincinnati area from an historical and scientific point of view. We even stayed to enjoy a wonderful concert on their fabulous concert pipe organ!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LRB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awwwsum time for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

and their guardians as well! Plenty to keep them entertained for a couple hours on a rainy day

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoOrdinaryLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Cincinnati Museum Center is always a treat and always something new to see . They keep it fresh and interesting for all ages and cultures! A plus to see!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank NoOrdinaryLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The fact that it is inside the Union Terminal is history in and of itself!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I love the special attractions such as the Cleopatra display. They most always have something special going on. My husband and I are both history buffs so what's not to love here?

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda5519jimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cincinnati Museum Center also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Museum Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing