We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service BUT VERY POOR quality food”

El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 143 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We were a large group & looking forward to a great Mexican dinner. Service was good. BUT the quality of their Mexican food was very probably the worst I have ever experienced. 2 people were not feeling well the next day with upset stomach & chills. VERY disappointing! Would NOT recommend this restaurant. I know I won't go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank larsonc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation of Izzy from the Super 8.
The food was very good, served piping hot. The service was excellent, drinks and chips refilled without having to ask, they made sure to check on us multiple times to make sure everything was good.
The prices were good and the food was excellent.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

El Sombrero has an excellent location relative to two motels and one hotel is popular among locals. the food is good, portions are generous, and service is good. Prices aren't bad, either. I'd like to see them kick things up a notch and offer something beyond average fare.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This was the only place we could find open after 9 PM so we tried it and really enjoyed it. Good food, good service.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank World1000Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

At the recommendation of our hotel, we tried this restaurant. And we were quite pleased. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food had that good homemade quality and the portions were generous. The Chile Verde was great, with lots of tasty pork. And the Tacos were excellent as well. Overall, a good choice and a good value.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PhyllisY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing