We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Late Night Eats”

El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 145 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This was the only place we could find open after 9 PM so we tried it and really enjoyed it. Good food, good service.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank World1000Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

At the recommendation of our hotel, we tried this restaurant. And we were quite pleased. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food had that good homemade quality and the portions were generous. The Chile Verde was great, with lots of tasty pork. And the Tacos were excellent as well. Overall, a good choice and a good value.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PhyllisY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Good service. Typical mexican fare, busy place. I had veggie enchilada and my guest had beef burrito. Its fresh, hot and what you expect from a busy mexican restaurant with a good menu.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank diana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Excellent food, service and very friendly staff. We eat there on a regular basis
and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dixiehorselvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

My buddy and I had dinner here, their small combination plates are a great deal. Our food and drinks came quickly, very good chicken enchiladas in Verde sauce and I had a good pork taco. Service is friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank billt426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing