We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed here for business recently and have stayed there a couple of times. I would stay here again. The only downside was that my last stay the hot tub did not seem super clean; my swimming trunks had a not-so-good smell after using. Staff are very friendly/concerned your stay is good. Decent breakfast. Good Wifi. Close to downtown WW and my room was quite comfortable and quiet. Also, no elevator that I was able to find, so if you can't climb stairs, stay on the ground floor.

Room Tip: No elevators; so stay on ground floor if can't climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear ptpdx,
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator, but we always strive to accommodate our guests the best that we can. Thank you for the Feedback on the hot tub so I can do a retraining with my maintenance and front desk staff on things to keep an eye on. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a great place to stay. The place was nice, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. We love to travel to Walla Walla and this is one of our most favorite places that we like to stay at when we are there.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Dragonflydi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Dragonflydi13,
Thank you for taking the time to post on trip advisor about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Walla Walla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We were her for a medical reason at the VA. Even with their scheduling screw up we found this place a comfort. The beds were comfortable if you like softer. Everything was refreshed from the reviews I've read before booking. The continental breakfast is hot make yourself waffles, scrambled eggs, gravy, biscuits, toast and what not. Cold was cereal, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, sweet pastries.

The hot tub was relaxing but could have been warmer. The pool area is older but comfortable.

If your ever in need of a room in Walla Walla the Quality Inn was friendly, comfortable and allows up to 2 dogs at no charge.

Plus you get a little history too.
Will defiantly book again if needed.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank SuzieB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear SuzieB65,
Thank you for your stay and review with our property. It's always great to hear when we've gone above our guests expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if you need any other bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed at this location after seeing an indoor heated pool/hot tub open 24 hr. We even talked to the front desk clerk before arrival, and were not informed that the hot tub was out of order.
After a long day of travel, we looked forward to relaxing in the pool & tub.

The room has a green hue to it from excessive chlorine fumes, the odor makes the eyes burn.

The pool was tepid warm but we were completely grossed out by the HAIR that continuously wrapped around our hands, and feet.
Others in the pool also experienced the same.
Long strands of hair in the water. **Lots of it.
That, to me, means lack of filtration Or maintenance. The sides of the pool looked like they hadn't been scrubbed in years!
(See photos of the green hue & off color of the water. Various people took photos and all are green)

The rooms were nice, and it's a good breakfast offered, the staff was very respectful and polite.

The front desk/lobby are clean and inviting although technically on the 2nd floor and most of the parking is on the 1st floor level so if you have difficulties walking uphill, keep that in mind. I saw no sign of an elevator.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank mfpeggyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear mfpeggyj,

I'm disappointed to hear that our pool was not up to its normal great expectations we work so hard in keeping it up at. Since then our maintenance staff has taken preventative maintenance retraining in how to clean and maintain our pool and hot tub area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

When it was a La Quinta it was a tad tired. Its now part of a different chain (well, management franchise in the somewhat complicated way that hotels are owned and operated) and has been spruced up a lot.

The rooms are pleasant and quiet, the beds comfortable, included breakfast not bad, and the pool is large enough to swim laps. The staff is pleasant and competent. Its also a good bargain for what it is.

Its a short walk to the magic of center city Walla Walla. There is a good Mexican reataura t across the street. Avoid Jacobis in the parking lot.

All in a nice place to stay when in town for work or wine tasting.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RME57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear RME57,

Thank you for the compliments on your improvements, we are very pleased with all the changes. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.8 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: €57 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing