We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+ stay at the Comfort Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A+ stay at the Comfort Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

After checking hotel reviews for the Vicksburg area we decided to stay at the Comfort Suites and must say "we were very pleased with our stay". The hotel is tastefully decorated, clean, quiet and the room was very comfortable & spacious. Staff was friendly. We stayed 1 Sunday night at a rate of $69 using a coupon found in the Mississippi Hotel discount booklet, otherwise the rate would have been $77. We will stay here again on our next travel through Vicksburg. Hotel is close to outlet mall, Cracker Barrel, short drive to the Battlefield and a few exits from the Casinos and the Mississippi River.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor (top floor) facing the Courtyard hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missorganized19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    87
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
104
92
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Protem, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

A great place to stay if you're visiting the battlefield which is just a few minutes away. I had a price of $77 for a king suite which offered plenty of space. The bathroom was extra clean with no mold found on the grout. A nice couch and coffee table, flat panel TV. The air conditioner was not as loud as many of the motels I've used. A good breakfast bar. No reason to go out for breakfast. They had everything I might have ordered and more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I hadn't tried a Comfort hotel in years, but risked it due to the good reviews and great price. So glad!!!!! Wonderfully roomy space with half wall between living and sleeping areas. Beautiful lobby -- great service. Definitely will look at other Comfort Suites in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSophiemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We weren't there for the gambling, only passing through. This hotel was clean, bright and we stayed on the second floor. The pool and spa area were great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Pros: Only a few blocks away from Vicksburg National Military Park. The beds are soft and big, the shower was awesome, and it had a pleasant continental breakfast.

Cons: Some channels on the TV did not come in, only play music. Channel 26 was supposed to be the Weather Channel, but we did not get it at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoapTripper3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 100 Berryman Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing