We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
13
10
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
10
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews class reunion family room hot tub queen bed great place to stay central house fred wedding lake accommodations retreat sleeping kids
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Went to a wedding, the food was delicious, the service was on spot and the venue was clean. the wedding was outdoors under a flowered arch, and it was beautiful. A wonderful time was had by all, would recommend, any type of party here !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have been visiting Central house for over 7 years. It started as a family weekend with just my kids and now has grown to additional family and friends...The place is great...lots of thing to do..or do nothing..whichever you want. The food is just great and Fred and Tammy have always been so welcoming. My grandkids are already talking about it for this year..they started to come when they were 2 and 3..and now will be 9 and 10...see you in May!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eliza72849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had a joint club meeting here and had about 20 rooms and 39 people stay for 2 nights. there was also a family reunion the same nights and the place was full.
Having said that the restaurant was closed on Friday night and the bar opened at 8:30 pm on Friday and 7:30 pm on Saturday (I don't understand that logic). As a result we all had to drive somewhere for dinner on Friday. On Saturday we had arranged dinner for all of us and it was served family style with Prime Rib and salmon along with veggies, potatoes , salad and dessert.
Our rooms were clean and well kept, rooms were made up promptly in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We've gone to three weddings here. Beautiful outdoor weddings. The food however is not great. We have had buffet, family style and sit down. After the second wedding we knew to eat before we went. The roast beef comes one a plate with blood it's served so raw.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Alyssa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The central house is a beautiful resort. My daughter had her wedding there and it was beautiful.the wedding was held outside by the lake with reception to follow. The reception was all you could ask for and more. The food was delicious and plenty of it
The staff was grate, the hall was perfect.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kengaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews