We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The new renovation of the hotel is incredible. Whenever I stay in Hawaii the Skyline is a must. Staff is incredible. Shows us the true Aloha Spirit.

My only complaint is....hotel is so nice and convenient....rooms are getting booked. I just checked out today and had to move to another hotel because the word is getting out. Sold out....bummer...wish I was still there.

I was tempted to give a bad rating just to make sure they have room for me every trip....but I can't...I love the hotel too much

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaguCato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Skyline at Island Colony. I apoligize we were not able to extend your stay with us and look forward to the possibility of a return trip to our property. Room renovations have been a success and we are glad you were able to experience first hand all what was done.
Please call us directly when you are ready to return, we would be happy to assist you.

Mahalo!
Brian "Kovy" Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 382 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

The perfect experience will definately be back! Very clean and beautiful rooms. Great view from room. I would recommend this hotel very affordable and very very clean! Very friendly staff as well! It was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aloha_cnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Skyline at Island Colony. We appreciate the positive comments and look forward to your next stay with us. The comment "I would live here" says a lot about our hotel, product and service. We are happy to exceed your expectations and that you found the Skyline at Island Colony be clean and up to standard.
Please call us directly when you are ready to return to the Skyline at Island Colony, we would be glad to assist you.

Mahalo!
Brian "Kovy" Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

our stay in Hawaii was for about 2 weeks and we couldn't have stayed in a better hotel. we paid for newly renovated room and it was great. very clean and nice view. this hotel is right in the middle of everything walking distance from food places to shopping the beach is even in walking distance. this hotel contains many amenities such as its own laundry area a pool and a little store. everyone is so friendly and always willing to help. I recommend this hotel it was cheap for a nice room. the only problem is if you want to rent a car and park there the parking is 25 dollars a day.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bellat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your vacation experience with the Skyline at Island Colony. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. Being centrally located in Waikiki is a plus and we are like the fact that you took advantage of our property amenities. Our employees live and breathe Skyline which gives an added touch to anyones stay.

Until we meet again, aloha!
Brian "Kovy" Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My family and I didn't know what to expect since the price was very reasonable. We were pleasantly surprised with the updated look & feel of the rooms - everything was pretty much new. This building consists of homeowners and the hotel, there is a pool, sauna and hot tub on site, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great - just far enough from all the Waikiki shopping madness. The shopping and beach is within walking distance. There is free parking if you search in the area or you can pay $25 a night. It was a great place to relax.

Room Tip: Room 3401 had an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlu1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. We appreciate the positive comments and look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Our recent renovations and property upgrades have been a success and we are honored that you had a chance to experience it.
Until we meet again, aloha!
Brian "Kovy" Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite on the 24th floor. Newly remodeled it was nice. Great lanai and nice pool area. Would have liked a higher floor the view would have been better but really do appreciate what I had. Mahalo

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the renovated rooms well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haolemoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you were able to enjoy one of our renovated suites and enjoyed our property amenities as well. We look forward to your next stay with us and we thank you for your patronage.

Mahalo!
Brian "Kovy" Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#50 of 84 in Honolulu
515 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
651 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#53 of 84 in Honolulu
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Polynesian Residences
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
25 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Skyline at Island Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Skyline at Island Colony

Address: 445 Seaside Ave, Waikiki Beach, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2640 (Formerly Aqua Island Colony)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#43 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: €137 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Skyline at Island Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony infuses the Honolulu cityscape with contemporary urban design in an ideal location just 2 blocks to the beach and near Waikiki's best shopping and dining. Soaring above the city, the hotel is the tallest building in Waikiki at 44-stories. Here you'll find modern 3-star accommodations and spectacular panoramic views of Waikiki's skyline and Diamond Head. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Skyline at Island Colony allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chari rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, you'll enjoy renovated studios and suites appointed with modern decor, deluxe bedding, kitchenettes with granite countertops and stovetops, spacious balconies, and 40" flat screen LCD TVs. Relax and lounge in the pool area and sundeck, featuring amazing views and BBQ grills for your use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Skyline at Island Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Island Colony Hotel Honolulu
Hotel Island Colony
Island Colony Hotel
Aqua Skyline At Island Colony Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing