We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$266
Trip.comUS$295
EtripUS$266
Agoda.comUS$266
PricelineUS$266
eDreamsUS$266
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
1,229
264
101
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,229
264
101
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk gateway hotel the penthouse valet parking abc store boogie boards housekeeping staff beach towels short walk to the beach corner room ocean view hawaii waikiki housekeeper aloha sauna staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed for a family vacation. Had Malik and the ladies Anna and Justine help us check-in. You guys were amazing. Thank you for making everything so quick and easy. Thanks heaps for your help. Will be back :)

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H6957XBelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

If you just need a place to stay this is the hotel for you. Hotel is old and needs upgrades. Pillows are tiny so they give you 3. Bathrooms are old and handles for shower are loose and hard to figure out, also the showerhead is too low. On the other hand, all hotel staff are wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank roloman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Craig N, Other at Hotel La Croix Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Aloha Roloman3, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, I humbly apologize personally that I wasn't able to meet you and offer you options in moving to a different room or given you other options. I would like to understand more of your situation and hope you would elaborate more of your stay with us. Please me email @ Craign@Lacroixhotels.com or call our hotel. Your detail information and feedback will be helpful for us in improving our services to all our guests.

Craig N
Love and Aloha Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

I am appreciative that there exists a place that still provides good service. There was no issue that was not addressed timely. Very clean rooms and comfortable bed. Professional staff and the staff provides quality service. We love the location and the amenities. A big thank you to Mhila for the advices and help. Outstanding service.

Room tip: Everything is good
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway24661781030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Wow, where do I start?
We arrived at about midday and were told our room wasn’t ready and check in was 3pm however she would expedite the cleaning to get us in.
Great, when should we come back we asked? 3pm. ok that was good expediting. This was slightly annoying since we had come off a long flight and just wanted to refresh for a little bit but were sent out into the heat to wander for 3 hours.

We returned at 3pm only to be told there was a
situation and the room we had booked was no
longer available and that we would be offered a
lower value room but a small voucher to
compensate us. We declined the voucher as we
weren't returning to Hawaii and requested our
original booked room. After what felt like an hour,
they miraculously found a room for us that we had
booked.
We were told to request housekeeping at the front
desk as they didn't clean the rooms otherwise.
Well even after requesting it several times the
room was not cleaned.
The bed covers are paper thin. I know it's Hawaii
but if you had the air con on you were freezing, if
you had the air con off it was boiling. A blanket
would've made for a nice sleep.
The balcony was falling apart and the exterior is
in massive need of a repaint.
Rooms have floorboards and we had a child
above us who ran across the floor all night
keeping us awake. You literally could hear it like
an elephant stomping across the ceiling.
Check your bills because what was quoted and
what was charged was very different. They say it's
"hold" but it was far in excess of what we had
booked (and the $200 incidentals hold) so really
don't understand the additional $$. And staff just
kept saying it was the conversion. I don't think an
additional $700 is the conversion between USD
and AUS.
Don't expect any luxury for a 4 star hotel,
cupboards are misaligned, curtains broken and
some fellow guests told us that no manager works
on a weekend. Seems bizarre to me.
If you're looking to stay in Hawaii, there are a
million other options, go with one of them.
We did have to stay an extra night because of cancelled flights and they accommodated that hence the one star.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ILVNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Craig N, Other at Hotel La Croix Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Aloha ILVNY, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and personally am sadden that we were unable to assist you will you were staying with us. Your feedback has help us to re-evaluate our processes at check in and we do have a manager on weekends, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk at anytime for help in resolving any issues you have prior to your departure so we may examine options to make your stay a better stay.

We value your comments as a seasoned trip advisor commentator and hope you can assist us in understanding more your situation and stay with us, please contact me so I can research your reservation and situation so that we can make positive change for all our guests. Craign@lacroixhotels.com

Craig N
Love and Aloha Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Me and my friends got a good deal off Expedia after we booked our flights off the website. There was also another early bird deal off another booking website. The hotel has a Good location and friendly receptionists.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Duhitsethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews