We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$443
Expedia.comUS$443
Hotels.comUS$443
PricelineUS$443
Agoda.comUS$443
Prestigia.comUS$443
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,229)
Filter reviews
7,229 results
Traveller rating
2,936
2,582
990
383
338
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,936
2,582
990
383
338
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rum fire kai market edge bar leahi lounge ocean front the club lounge family pool diamond head the royal hawaiian pool staff koi pond busy hotel sea turtles resort fee oceanfront room large hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 7,229 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

When we arrived at the Sheraton, we were greeted by the nicest desk clerk ever! Jeffrey Helsen went out of his way, literally. First, he explained everything about the hotel and services offered and then went over the instructions about our tour (Globus). After freshening up we came down to him again when he pulled out a local map and marked all of the places that we were interested in and THEN came out from behind the desk and took us down a hallway to point out the exact direction that we wanted to go! He gave us a true ALOHA after a very very long journey! Thanks Jeffrey!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chassauer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki1, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Aloha chassauer1,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful comments about Jeffrey. We are truly lucky to have associates like him who go above and beyond and make our guests' experiences memorable. We will pass on your comments ton Jeffrey's manager.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Mari K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We loved staying in the heart of Waikiki, our room had spectacular views of Waikiki Beach & Diamond Head also of the main pool area. Beach front & close to all the shops & restaurants in Waikiki. Also appreciated that we got 2 free bottles of water each day & our room was serviced everyday by the friendly staff. Shops & restaurants in lobby. The adult infinity pool with its view is unbeatable for location & scenery. Loved our stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GoranYag70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Beautiful hotel on the beach of Waikiki. Excellent and friendly staff and the rooms offer superior comfort. The hotel provides restaurant options for casual dining as well as more formal but relaxed dining in the evening. There are several store and souvenir shops as well as coffee shops all located within the hotel. Great location on the main strip in Waikiki for all shopping and dining options.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The hotel is at a great location and on the beach. It is also huge and crowded. On arrival we found the parking garage hard to locate. The spaces in the garage are narrow so don't try to self park anything bigger than a mid sized and good luck finding a space. I hear the ocean and mountain view rooms are nice. We were given one with a city view. The room had 1 king sized bed, 1 desk and a desk chair and a small fridge. it was a large room with very little in it. It barely resembled the pictures online. The city view room was over the loading area and every morning at 4am the trash truck and delivery vehicles would back in, beep and clang. The lobby is crowded with people who don't seem to know where they are going. The pool staff are very brusque and purposeful. The adult pool seems to be the drinking pool and we did find an angry drunk there who accused us of stealing a chair. The staff was nowhere to be found. There are a couple of nice dining options in the hotel. The Edge is a great place to have lunch or dinner by the water. The coffee at the coffee shop is good but strong. The breakfast breads are sliced thick. When the wind is blowing the lobby area becomes a wind tunnel so hold on to your bags and hats. If you don't expect much then you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Try to get a mountain or ocean view room. Even the high floor rooms on the city side are noinsy.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki1, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Aloha K6875SNrobertn,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, in particular with your room experience and lack of interaction with our associates. We do have an excellent team of associates who works hard to Go Beyond for our guests with every interaction they have and I'm sorry to hear that they didn't have the opportunity to WOW you during your stay. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the many Food and Beverage options we offer here on property. We hope to welcome you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Waikiki.

Thank you,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I decided to stay at Sheraton mainly for the pool as we visited primarily for relaxation, we did hire the poolside seats for 2 days ($70 per day) which was pricey but so worth it! The pool was stunning to sit beside, busy at times which is to be expected with such a large resort, but we managed to get pool floats when we wanted and on days we didn’t hire the seats we did find some at the back after wandering around for a little while. The service from edge bar was good although it slowed down a little when busy but the cocktails and food we ordered was great, we also ordered one of the cocktails in the pineapple from RumFire - which is just a normal cup of cocktail placed into a hollowed out pineapple, but it was a great novelty.. as we visited in March - when the sun dipped behind the clouds and the wind picked up it was quite cool by the pool and everyone retreated out of the water but when the sun was out it was very warm...
Room was neat and tidy and had everything we needed however we were disturbed by the noise at night, we had a city view room on the 11th floor but often heard trucks reversing on the street below which sounded like they were just outside our room, this didn’t discourage us from the resort too much though..Beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of space in our room, bathroom was small but this didn’t worry us, there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom however so it did get quite steamy in there. Ultimately we didn’t spend a huge amount of time in our room anyway, you don’t really go to Waikiki to sit in your room :)
We didn’t eat at any of the restaurants other than edge which was lovely.
The hot tubs were nice but often too busy, we would have used them at night if there was better light around the area and perhaps if there was a drinks service to them.
There was a great games area in the hotel and we did frequent the Honolulu coffee store and Lawson station convenience store in the foyer as well as the ice cream shop.
The check in procedure was quick and easy, we barely waited and despite arriving early were able to get a room immediately.
The resort is always busy but we didn’t have to wait long for an elevator as there are 11 of them.
We used the gym which was great, lots of equipment.
We also used the tours desk to book a tour to the island of Hawaii and staff there were incredibly helpful!
The location of this resort was perfect for us - we went more so for the pool than the beach but if you want beach front it is really close by anyway.
We would love to come back to Sheraton Waikiki sometime in the future.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B8776VNlaurenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews