We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$412
US$188
Outrigger.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$281
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$442
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$385/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$332
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Oasis(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$714
US$621
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$627
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,530)
Filter reviews
6,530 results
Traveller rating
2,565
2,418
920
339
288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,565
2,418
920
339
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrum firefrozen grapeskai marketedge barrumfire barthe club loungeocean frontfamily pooldiamond headthe royal hawaiianpool staffspg goldbusy hotelspg membersea turtlesresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 6,530 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed at the Sheraton for Valentine's Day. We came early in the morning. Kanoa at the front desk did not have a room that early. We were so surprised at the beautiful room he did give us later in the afternoon. It was fantastic.

Don and MJ in room service both went out of their way to provide above and beyond room service. The cost was reasonable and the wait time no more than in a restaurant.

The pool staff were very polite and accommodating considering they were rainy days and the pool had to be closed at certain times for lightning.

Overall, management really has a terrific staff under their wing.

John K

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

My family and I own a vacation property on the beach on the North Shore. This trip, we wanted a staycation on Waikiki beach for school break. I am a loyal SPG member for all my business travel on the West Coast out of our SW HQ in the Silicon Valley.

Merima Halilovic, Guest Experience Manager, went out of her way, over and over again to ensure our room was perfect and the stay was unforgettable for our entire family. Merima is a true ambassador of Hawaiian Aloha spirit, in what she says and does.

Mahalo nui loa from the Vitale Ohana to Merima GEM and Front Desk, Brandon as well as the entire Aloha team at the Sheraton Waikiki, you da kine.

Special shout out to Jackie O'Farrell on her promotion over at the Moana Surfrider, she took great care of us when she was at The Royal Hawaiian and introduced me this year to Merima.

Room Tip: Go for the Front of property Kai Suite, it is worth every penny and you and your family will fall in love.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 280damianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Jones at the infinity pool made the pool experience memorable. He cleaned sunglasses, brought frozen grapes to the area, and in general was very personable. In addition, the pool staff did an excellent job bringing drinks and food to the pool area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect location right on Waikiki Beach. Close to Beachwalk & Kalakaua restos & shops. Infinity Pool is divine! Oceanfront view from well-appointed room~breathtaking! Koi Pond is relaxing with lovely ocean breeze. We have stayed here for well over a decade. Love this property!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Have stayed here twice now and enjoyed the stay both times. The staff is amazing in all areas of the hotel. They always take care of you! The pool areas are fantastic and absolutely gorgeous! If Trip Advisor had a video option I would be posting videos of the property for you guys to watch. The food and drinks are a bit on the expensive side so be prepared to spend some money. I have not tried out any of the suites yet but will most likely do that in the near future. Ordered room service once when it was open (they have some different hours for this not available 24 hours ever) food was great and presented well. It's nice that the infinity side pool area is adults only and they do a great job of checking wrist bands to make sure everyone using the pool area is a hotel guest. Beach access is literally right there and the views from the Infinity pool are gorgeous! This hotel has the option to become an SPG member. I would recommend signing up for it as you can earn free nights and other perks with the membership. The Rum Bar is nice - they make great drinks and it looks like it can accommodate private parties (weddings) and they turn it into a night club on the weekends. Hotel also looks like it hosts quite a few weddings so probably a good option to look into hosting an event.

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having a view you can save some money
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews