We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view ”
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few days last Christmas and ended up having to walk through the hotel again this trip. From now on I’m going to be really informative about my reviews... here goes. They have multiple pools. Two are infinity pools that drop off right at the ocean ( this hotel has no beach) they have kinda a lazy river pool that I enjoy a little better, they infinity pools where very nice but a little more for being seen. Beaches are on either site of this hotel via the boardwalks. Waikiki to the left as your facing the ocean and fort derussy. Waikiki is always packed but I like the waves and de russybhas a nice green park in back with shaded areas

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 6,247 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right smack-dab in the middle of Waikiki Beach,we had a ocean front room on the 28th floor. The room was spotless and kept in good shape. One very small thing I liked was the bottled water was free. We spent most of our time at the adults-only infinity pool or at the adjacent bar.You can grab your towels and walk on over to the bigger pool with the water slide or on thru to Waikiki beach and play in the surf and sand. Centrally located to all things Waikiki. If you want luxury, amenities and proximity to night life, this is the place.

Room Tip: I would also look at the southern facing rooms where you have a look at Diamond Head and the early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davebondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki1, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha davebondo,
Thank you for choosing to stay with at Sheraton Waikiki during your last stay on Oahu. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your valuable feedback and comments here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the breathtaking infinity pool and Edge of Waikiki Bar and the amenities we offer in room and on property. We hope to welcome you again should your travel plans bring you back to Honolulu in the near future.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was not expecting to have such a pleasant week staying here again. Even though it was the busy Thanksgiving/Black Friday Week [and average weather], we still managed to have a great time.
From the moment Reggie checked us in and gave us the best available SPG Upgrade, I had a feeling it was going to be a good stay. The bracelet-type room key and free wifi modem are much needed bonuses towards the rest Fee costs.
We spent most days by the amazing Infinity Pool, conversing with Pool Boy Jones and other guests. Relaxation was the key.
I recommend this great hotel. Yes! It still needs a few touch-ups. It still is understandbly a haven for Japanese tourists BUT its location cannot be beaten for Pools and beach options.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BozzaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki1, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha BozzaM,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Sheraton Waikiki during your most recent visit to Waikiki. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your positive comments to both Reggie and Jones.

We're also happy to hear that you found both our convenient RFID room key bracelets and complimentary Mi-Fi useful. We look forward to welcoming you back again should Hawaii be in your travel plans in the future.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent location and good staff

Lovely clean spacious hotel - glad we went for ocean view. Beds good although more king size rather than 2 double would have suited us. It seems that most US hotels charge a resort fee (apparently to cover Wi-fi, water in the room and bean bags in the pool) - allow an extra $33 per
Person per day for that (its
Mandatory) - adds significantly to room cost of a holiday especially when you also have to add taxes.

Loved the Japanese Loos

Very Japanese focussed. 90% I reckon.

Infinity pool looked good but was disappointing- shallow and busy. It’s the only adult only area. Other pools had quite a few children. Sheraton also charge extra for:
Cabanas (think about $40 per day)
Beds in or adjacent to the pool/those with a nice comfy mattress - any beds in very short supply/crammed together and it was low season

Overall drink and food prices high - quality reasonable

Ps
For the brits - tipping recommended at 18-25% for basic service we would expect

Stayed: December 2017
Thank JOD1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey O, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Aloha JOD1158,

I am sorry to hear inconvenience during your stay but I am so glad you loved the location, cleanliness, and staff services. We have shared your feedbacks with management staff and do hope to welcome you again at Sheraton Waikiki.

Mahalo,

Sue L.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

One of the reasons I enjoy staying at the Sheraton Waikiki is because the location is fantastic. What makes my stay memorable is the club lounge supervisor, Stephen. He actually remembered my sister and me from our last visit 2 years ago. He greeted us by name and made sure all of our needs were not only met, but exceeded. He is warm and sincere and engages with all of the guests as if we are all personal friends.
I do wish the hotel rooms and specifically the bathrooms were renovated but Stephen is the reason why I choose this property over others! Please make sure he never leaves!
I would also like to mention the great housekeeping service and in particular, Adelina. Our room was serviced promptly when requested and was immaculate every day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,213 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#26 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: €289 - €538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing