We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$199
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Expedia.com
US$204
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hurb
US$213
US$175
View Deal
SAVE US$38
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.comUS$204
eDreamsUS$199
Prestigia.comUS$213
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,673)
Filter reviews
4,673 results
Traveller rating
2,278
1,663
508
139
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,278
1,663
508
139
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast waikiki beach the breakfast area yogurt self parking abc store two blocks ocean view across the street diamond head every morning honolulu zoo sofa bed fish soup pineapple short walk to the beach beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,673 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We had a great stay here. It is so close to the beach with a great boogie boarding spot. It was worth paying extra for the ocean view, we saw some great sunsets. Hotel staff were all very responsive and accommodating all of our needs. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Drewmanchoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Aloha Drewmanchoo20,

Mahalo for staying with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki. We appreciate your feedback on our proximity to the beach. We're also glad to hear that our Ohana was able to accommodate you with much Aloha. We hope you enjoyed your entire stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

The hotel is very pretty, 2 blocks away from the beach, close from food options. The staff was VERY friendly and polite. Valet guys were very friendly. The hotel was very clean. We had a great stay. Breakfast was included (not the same as before COVID but considering it was good). Never had issues parking, and they had this $5 per day credit that you could use for drinks which was very nice!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tourist316288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Aloha Tourist316288,

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki. We appreciate your feedback on our convenient location and our cleanliness. We're also delighted to know that our friendly Ohana was able to accommodate you well and with much Aloha. We hope you enjoyed your entire stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and once again, thank you for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Great hotel with wonderful views and friendly staff. I was greeted as I left each morning. Hotel was right across from the beach, so I had easy access to everything. Even though breakfast options were reduced, it still was a good breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank texascrunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Aloha texascrunkie,

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear you had positive experiences with our friendly staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and once again, thank you for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Clean rooms, employees always had a smile for us, no matter how busy they happened to be. Anna Ko went over and above to ensure we were made to feel welcome. There was no available parking at the hotel our first night, but parking was only across the street. And we had our name on a list for parking the next day, with no hassle or trouble. Not an inconvenience at all.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pamnsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Aloma Pamnsam,

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki! We greatly appreciate your feedback on our cleanliness. We're also glad to hear that our Ohana was able to welcome you with much Aloha. We hope you enjoyed your entire stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and once again, thank you for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Extended our vacation in Hawaii due to unforeseen circumstances and had to WFHyatt/Hawaii - this is the review for our first week. Everything throughout this property has reached beyond the expectation of the Hyatt Place brand! From friendly & helpful staff, to upgrade to the most spacious specialty room with great mountain views from top floor, to the plentiful offering of breakfast even during COVID, to the convenience of the location to all that Waikiki has to offer to live here like a local... The World of Hyatt program currently offers 2X elite night credit and 3X points, which make the entire stay worthy more than ever. We stayed here for 2 weeks straight reaching Globalist status, and will always come back for extended stays in Waikiki.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank udonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Aloha Yudong C,

Mahalo for staying with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki! We greatly appreciate your feedback on our spacious room, the magnificent views, and our breakfast options. We're also glad to hear that our Ohana was able to welcome you with the Aloha Spirit. We hope you enjoyed your entire stay, and once again, thank you for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews