We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$703
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$628
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$701
View deal
TravelocityUS$701
TraveluroUS$643
Trip.comUS$776
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,613)
Filter reviews
2,613 results
Traveller rating
2,145
357
69
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,145
357
69
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sails restaurant infinity pool the club lounge floor to ceiling windows ala moana park honolulu coffee overlooking the marina beautiful hotel self parking wonderful stay definitely stay here again ocean front our honeymoon resort fee waikiki hawaii bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,613 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Hawaii Prince will ALWAYS be a special place to visit and stay at... Mahalo to all the Old School employees whose been their for YEARS and a welcoming shout out to the new employees who will spend years to come employed with such a great hotel...

Mahalo,

kimo kane

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 398kimok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha 398kimok,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great location with amazing view. Looking out on the 25th floor, you could see all the way to the horizon. Room service and concierge service were great. Great Japanese restaurant inside the hotel too. Here comes the bad part:

1. There's bed bug on the bed. I have 4 bites on my left leg and 1 bite on my right.

2. You pay 30 buck a day for parking but if you were to come back after 8, good luck with finding a spot. You end up doing valet parking and when you get your car, you have to tip the person. So you end up paying 5 bucks more per night. Happened to me twice when I stayed there.

3. The elevators have no ventilation and they take forever to come.

4. The swimming pool is a bit small for a hotel that size.

There you have it.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank phamacom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Phamacom80,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a recommendation from your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We’re very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and we’ll follow up will the respected areas. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Fantastic property conveniently located. Here are some extremely minor points where they could improve. These are not deal breakers, but rectifying them would have made the Prince perfect.
1- in room free coffee was awful
2- the shower hose was stiff cheap rubber instead of more premium feeling steel hose
3- The 100 Sails restaurant food tasted great but the dinner buffet price was way overpriced at $85/person. A lower price would have had us eating there more than just to try it once.
4- I hate the lack of privacy with the sliding bathroom door, where every noise can be overheard.
5. And this is a little out of their control since I am told the sushi restaurant inside the hotel is not theirs; but that restaurant was small, had limited hours; and just seemed more trouble than it was worth to try to eat there.

Plus points are the bedside USB ports, rooms more spacious than usual, and especially front desk staff who were always cheerful to me and eager to accommodate and rectify any concerns I had.

Room tip: In-out privileges with the daily parking fee
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IRS-8701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha IRS-8701,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appriciate your feedback as we continusly look for ways to improve. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming staff! Hotel is very clean and well maintained. There is everything you need at the hotel - shops with snacks and souvenirs, restaurants, and a coffee shop as well! Great location (walking distance to all attractions in Waikiki).

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sr87sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Sr87sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

We loved everything about Prince Waikiki, except they needed more dining options, more selections on their room service menu and the $5 delivery fee for room service is obscene, especially considering their prices are already high.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C4801VKginag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha C4801VKginag,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews